We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Certificate of Excellence
Sparks, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The staff was awesome, every staff member we saw had a smile and a friendly greeting. The Hotel lobby, fire pit and BBQ areas were clean & welcoming. Our room was amazing. the bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, and the kitchen area was spotless. One of the better places to stay and the price was more than reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for the incredible review and the very kind words you shared. A clean, quiet hotel and friendly staff is exactly the environment we seek to create for our valued guests. Thank you so much for complementing us and our hotel. We look forward to your next visit very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    94
    40
    18
    14
See reviews for
127
41
17
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Outside of not having a recycle bin in my room and towels that were pre-soiled by a previous guest the room was comfortable and pleasant. The heat/AC system has a problem. You can't get it to warm up unless you set it to 85 degrees. The room was spacious and plenty of work space. Internet was perfectly fine, but must be renewed daily. Bed was comfortable and there was a nice large TV in the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank vadershero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
I really appreciate you taking the time to speak with me the other day. As we discussed every one of your issues has been addressed. You mentioned you don't have a need to travel back to Layton anytime soon, but if that changes we hope to have you back to prove we will deliver a great experience. Thank you again for everything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This was an excellent hotel for kids. We had the kitchen available for snacks and drinks. They loved the pool and hot tub. The breakfast was good with plenty of selections. I would recommend this hotel for a weekend getaway or a long term stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing us as the destination to bring your grandkids. I believe I was the one that checked you in. Your grandchildren are lucky to have such great grandparents to treat them to a night out and a day of swimming. The next time you treat your grandchildren we hope you bring them back here. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Hotel is very nice, especially for an extended stay. Fridge, dishwasher, dishware, microwave, but no stovetop. Barbecue grills on the back porch for your use. Pool and hot tub, exercise room, washing facilites all on site. The only real complaint that i have is that the water temp changes when someone flushes a toilet while you are the in shower.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for writing a great review. I love the extra features that we have that most hotels do not like the BBQ grills that you mentioned. We hope your travels bring you back to Layton and we get the honor of having you back. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Lots of ups and downs here. Staff was very helpful. They honestly tried. First room had long term neighbors next to it that were extremely loud. Went downstairs to ask for a new room. She said she knew the people and would move me. Why put us there is she knew that? If you need your key card more than once a day, expect to make a trip (or more) down to the desk to get it reprogrammed. This place made me really miss keys. The fridge had been repaired "10 minutes) before we were given the room. Took hours I get cool. We had lots of food to store. Again, why put us in a room that had an issue? Yes, the staff was nice and the room large, but not worth it. And if you plan on TV, think again. Fuzzy reception, few major channels. No ESPN, even after they reset it. On the plus side, if you need a large room and good blackout shades with excellent temperature control, this is it.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 1mtnseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
I apologize about the issues that you encountered while staying at our hotel. The issues that you had are not typical and we have addressed every one of them. I would love the chance to have you back so we can show you the experience that you deserve. Please contact me directly so I can make sure we get you taken care of. We expect everybody to have a great stay please call me so I can take care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2014

we stayed here 5 nights and asked to be moved the second day due to a horrible smell in our room. The staff told us that a family had stayed in that room for an extended period of time and it has smelled horrible since. I didn't ask for a refund nor was I offered 1 for our first night. The 2nd room was fine except for a broken lock on the bathroom door.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
I am very sorry for the bad experience you had with us. I have sent you an email already but I am committed to show you I care about you and your business. We will take care of you and I look forward to speaking with you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Hilton Honors member. Never tried this accommodations before. Love the concept, hotel/time share. From the time we checked in to checked out, friendliest personnel throughout. love the rooms and breakfast. First hotel that we knew the names of the employees and had conversations that felt we knew each other for a long time. This was a business/pleasure trip for
my wife and I. Would definitely stay here again in the future...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Based on the title of your post I believe you reviewed the wrong hotel. Based on your experience I would not be surprised if you stayed at our hotel. Home2 Suites as a brand is committed to delivering a great experience. If it was meant for us thank you very much if not we hope we get the chance to prove we are just as great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Layton hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Layton  I-15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT

Property: Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
Address: 803 Heritage Park Blvd, Layton, UT 84041-5633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Layton
#3 Family Hotel in Layton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Hotel Layton
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing