We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Very nice updated hotel that has just what you will need to enjoy a confortable stay. Located close to everything you would possibly need to include Mall, Hill AFB, shopping. I will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you very much for the fantastic review. We really are very close to Hill Air Force Base and many great dining and shopping options. We look forward to your future stay and thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 413 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

We are locals and stayed here one night for our anniversary with a free night award. For those attending the convention center or shopping areas, it is a good location. Everything looked new and clean. Service was pleasant. It seemed like a really good option for a business stay with a little kitchenette and desk. The bathrooms were very nice and up to date. No complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for such a special occasion. We hope we can be added to the annual celebration. Let me know what we can do to get you to come back again next year. Congratulations and thank you for writing a great review about our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very clean and close to shopping and restaurants. Tech equipped rooms. Kitchenette, large TV and plenty of workspace. Very quite, saw lots of kids, but didn't hear them, or outside traffic, once we got to our room. Nice breakfast and sitting area. Nice patio with fire pit and seating, looks very inviting and comfy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for mentioning how clean the hotel is. Our housekeeping staff does a tremendous job taking great care of the rooms. It sounds like you enjoyed the room layout and all the items that we offer that make us unique. Thank you again for staying with us and for taking the time to write a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Newer property. Front desk staff embodies the "Can-do" spirit I hope to find in Hilton hotels. Clean, nice breakfast, good internet, cozy room - all was well. A little far from Salt Lake, but overall - Thanks for a good stay. All is well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank crochrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for choosing Hilton properties we love your loyalty. I do have a great front desk staff and it makes both me and them very happy when they get recognized in such a public way. Thank you for staying with us and we hope the next time you need to stay in Layton we get to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I enjoyed the staff's friendly attitude and willingness to get us anything we needed. The room was great, with several 'green' features, including soap and shampoo dispensers in the shower. Very soft sheets. A great getaway from the kids for the night. Would recommend to all. I will be back. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Chad O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing us and for taking the time to write a great review. Thank you for recognizing the staffs willing attitude. We love to serve and being able to meet great people like you makes the job so fun. I am glad you enjoyed the room and the sheets. Thank you again and we hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised during our stay. Extended stay hotels can often be quite bland; Home2 really felt like being at home.
The rooms are spacious, clean, and well designed. The in-room kitchen is well equipped, the shower is hot, the sheets are soft.
The saline pool is amazing! We had a great time relaxing and playing in the pol/hot tub area; we can't wait to come back in summer and utilize the patio and BBQ.
Breakfast was great. There was cereal for the kids and an oatmeal bar with tons of variety for us, among other options. We were particularly fond of juice and hot coffee available all day.
If the amenities aren't enough, the staff at Home2 is competent and welcoming. The desk attendants remembered our kids' names and greeted us each time we left or returned. Check-in was quick and easy. The housekeeping staff was great about changing our linens on a day they weren't scheduled to do so. Even the General Manager took an interest in our visit and personally made sure our stay was perfect and that we knew the local attractions and restaurants.
If you're looking for a place to stay, even for a night, between Ogden and Salt Lake, Home2 is the best--we plan on many more stays!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for coming to experience our hotel. It sounds like you experienced many of the great components that make our hotel unique and special. Thank you for the kind words you said about my staff and me. I also look forward to future visits and thank you for writing such a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Hotel was clean and quiet; Staff was friendly. I would definitely stay again. The hotel was convenient to my work location; It was across the street from the Hilton Garden Inn and acted as an overflow; Not quite the Hilton Gardens, but definitely of great quality for a reasonable price. Had all the amenities for a comfortable stay. I arrived with last minute booking for lodging and they were friendly and professional in accomodation. Will recommend to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

We are glad you gave us an opportunity after not being able to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. We at Hilton really appreciate your loyalty to us. It is the loyal guests like yourself that keep us in business. Thank you again and we look forward to the next chance we get to serve you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Layton hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Layton
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT

Address: 803 Heritage Park Blvd, Layton, UT 84041-5633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Layton
#3 Business Hotel in Layton
Price Range: $94 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Hotel Layton
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing