We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Get-Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We recently took our grandchildren on a short trip for a mini get-away. Our experience at Home2 Suites couldn't have been better. The hotel staff were very accommodating, and the entire facility very clean and inviting. The kids especially enjoyed the pool and spa. We were able to check in early and deposit our luggage and snacks before heading for the nearby Lagoon amusement park, for which we were able to purchase discount tickets through the hotel. A great time was had by all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Vicky Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

I am so glad you were able to come enjoy a weekend away with your grandchildren. We are a great place to stay at Lagoon. I am glad we saved you some money on tickets. Hopefully next year we get the honor of having you and your wonderful grandchildren back. Kids love traditions right?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 413 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Home2 in West Valley has rooms with two queen beds and a couch with a pull-out. Needed to use gym towels in the pool area the first night, they were not replenished upon request. Needed to search the cabinets for spoons during breakfast, found them after looking on the back counter, was not asked if I needed anything while rummaging about. Little to no parking available near the doors. Most guests and staff were helpful and sociable. Nice stay, but there are better Home2 properties in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank mosquitosmitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. The West Valley Home2 does have some different room options then we have. We are glad you found the service to be helpful and for bringing some items to our attention that need improvement. Thank you for choosing Home2's we appreciate your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Layton, UT Home2 Suites this summer. While visiting family, we found the room to be clean, comfortable, and classy. Service from one employee in particular, JAI, was outstandingly friendly. We'll stay at Home2Suites in Layton again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for the shout out to Jai. When she read that she was so excited. Jai and the rest of us look forward to your next stay. We hope it is soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting my sister and her family. Many restaurants, a shopping mall and stores close by. Staff were very friendly, the lobby was open and inviting. Continental breakfast was pretty standard with plenty of seating in/outside. Pretty outdoor firepit and sitting area. Small, but adequate gym and pool. Upon exiting elevator to the 3rd floor, I was taken aback by the dark, drab hallway with the dirty stained carpet. My hopes for our room went quickly downhill. Pleasantly surprised that our room was bright, very comfortable and roomy. Quite a change from the hallway decor. My main concern would be the security. I returned to the hotel on two separate occasions late at night and noticed the two doors accessing the indoor pool from the front of the building and the side parking lot were propped open. On each door there is a sign posted "these doors remain locked at all times for your security"....hmmm I think not.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilyngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for writing the review you did. It sounds like you loved so many things about our hotel including the staff, comfort of room among other things you listed. I apologize about the doors being propped open in our pool room. We go in and undo that whenever we see it because guests often prop it open to get easy access to the outside grills and seating area. Thank you again for choosing us we hope to see you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The entire stay was nice. Very clean. We didn't need the amenities ( fridge, microwave, mini kutchen) on this trip, but plan to locate this line of hotels for future traveling to keep expenses down by not having to eat out.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkdkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for writing your review. I hope you continue to choose Home2's as you travel. They are building more around the country and in other countries so your ability to stay at Home2's will increase. Thank you we hope to see you again here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

If your like me, who needs to feel at home wherever you go. You will enjoy your experience at the Layton, Ut location. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. Everything at the hotel is very modern. My kids loved the pool. And next time I stay I will definitely BBQ and sit out on the sitting area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about the staff. We do our best to make everybody feel welcomed. We do have a very modern hotel and the saline pool is great. We are glad you felt at home here at your 2nd home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Has many amenities to offer. You can use their grills to BBQ or they will provide a hot plate for your room. Each room has an convection oven that also makes cooking easy. If you don't want to cook then there are many restraint to choose from the are with in walking distance. Holy smoke BBQ was my favorite. Room was nicely laid out and very clean. Overall great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabeGarn, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for pointing out some of the great features that we offer. I am glad you got use from our BBQ's and the induction burner. I love Holy Smoke also, and making my own BBQ sauce is always fun. I am glad you found the rooms to be clean and you enjoyed your experience. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Layton hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Layton
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT

Address: 803 Heritage Park Blvd, Layton, UT 84041-5633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Layton
#3 Business Hotel in Layton
Price Range: $94 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Hotel Layton
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing