We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Hotel...Just Terrible!!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Reviewed June 27, 2009

This Hotel was awful! It was dirty, with stains on the floor, extremely loud from both the neighbors in the halls or in their rooms and the interstate is right out your window! The was hair in the bed and in the bathroom upon check in and the smell of the whole hotel was nasty!!! The front desk was not professional sitting on the counters and the breakfast was rotten bananas and a good assortment of pastries. Spend your money some where elso!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank USAFunsatisfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CILManager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

I want to first apologize for your experience with our predecessors. Our company took over managing this hotel during the summer of 2009 & began a complete remodel of the hotel. I would love to personally invite you back to experience the new hotel & staff. Please feel free to reach me directly at Mattr@wslm.biz.
Thank you,
Matt Read
General Manager
Comfort Inn Layton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 210 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
Thank YeaKyeong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robertino77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Eh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellakoeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Layton
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Salt Lake City/Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 877 N 400 W, Layton, UT 84041-2382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Price Range: $70 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn hotel in Layton will get you rested and ready for anything. We’re merely minutes away from the Hill Air Force Base. You’ll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our leisure hotel in Layton, some of which include: Davis Conference Center, Lagoon Amusement Park, Antelope Island State Park, Layton Hills Mall, and Weber State University. Our Layton hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as free coffee and a sundry shop or hotel marketplace in addition to: Free WiFi, Indoor pool, Exercise room, Business center, and Guest laundry facilities. Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Layton with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Each comfy guest room is furnished with a TV, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator and an iron and ironing board. Create your perfect stay at the Comfort Inn. This Layton hotel offers comfortable rooms with all the amenities you can count on. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Layton, Utah
Layton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing