We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Person working check-in was very friendly, and the warm cookies were great for my tired traveling kids. Breakfast was the typical Comfort Inn breakfast, although a bit more variety with the breakfast meats would be nice. The beds were comfortable, and we did not have any major problems.

We did have a dirty coffeepot, but once the front desk was informed, we had a brand new one waiting for us in our room that evening. The layout is confusing at first, and I wish there could be some sound proofing done to the doors, as we could hear everything in the hallway very clearly.

Overall, our complaints were minor, and we will stay there again when we are back in the area.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms on the top floor face away from the traffic noise, and have a great view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank suprm2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 214 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

Went to Utah to Ski and this is conveniently located for Snow Basin as well as Park City and Deer Valley. A bit further to Snowbird and Brighton but these are not our favorites. Half an hour to downtown Salt Lake City. A bargain considering the size of the room and the quality of the breakfast which includes scrambled eggs, sausage and waffles in addition to the usual juices and breads. Many good restaurants within a mile and lots of fast food places. Will definitely stay there again. Only "con" was the spotty housekeeping.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sharon33191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

You won't find better service anywhere. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a glitch with our daughters wedding venue and they went above and beyond to offer their help and make arrangements to let us rent additional rooms. They offered maps and suggestions to help us find what we needed. They cleaning staff also was very gracious working around our schedules to get our rooms cleaned and make sure we had what we needed. The location is perfectly located close to the mall, restaurants, grocery stores and the interstate. We felt right at home thanks to the staff. I highly recommend this location for any one staying in the area. Outstanding value and service better than we have received in five star resorts.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

If you want to travel down hallways with worn out carpeting and have wallpaper from the 70's, this place is for you. We were in town visiting family and made reservations for 3 nights. 1st room was so dark. Open the shades and a huge bush is blocking all the light. Also, that window had not been cleaned since the motel was built. Coffee pot did not work. Asked to be moved and got a room with one desk lamp with a broken bulb in it and a floor lamp with one bulb missing. Called front desk and they were going to bring bulbs right up to room. They never showed up. The first room had the same bulbs missing or burnt out. Wifi kept going out. This motel does not meet the standards of other Comfort Inns we have stayed at. Very disappointed. Motel is in serious need of some remodeling and updating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaytonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

I'm so sorry to hear of your experience. We are very different from any other Comfort Inn because we chose to differentaite ourselves in our remodel with a warm rich feel in sage, golds & reds. We also installed amazing beds & granite couter tops! I am sorry that you did not like the style of our remodel. I appreciate you letting the front desk know of the light bulbs & the coffee pot so we could get those replaced. Please do contact me at mattr@wslm.biz so I can have an opportunity to address your concerns personally. We look forward to offering you a top notch expereince next time!
Sincerely,
Matt Sales
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were pleased with this hotel it isideal for a one night stay for airport use. Rooms are large and well equipped. Free breakfast and eveining drinks and nibbles. Restaurant was satisfactory. Some problems at check in re room availability but resolved quickly to our satisfaction. Large car park available and very easy drive to the airport approx 7 minutes. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Would definitely use again.

Room Tip: Arrive at 4 pm to ensure room is ready for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sunsetbeach08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We had a good nights sleep here. The hotel was very quiet and the room was clean and comfortable. The carpets in the common areas do need a good steam cleaning and the wifi was a little spotty. Last but not least the front desk reception was outstanding very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank DNDSZ06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

the front desk reception was outstanding and the room was very nice including bed and linens. However to reach the room, one must travel on filthy carpets and musty elevators. Maybe the updates were still in process. At least one can hope.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Layton
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
318 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 877 N 400 W, Layton, UT 84041-2382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Price Range: $66 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn hotel in Layton will get you rested and ready for anything. We’re merely minutes away from the Hill Air Force Base. You’ll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our leisure hotel in Layton, some of which include: Davis Conference Center, Lagoon Amusement Park, Antelope Island State Park, Layton Hills Mall, and Weber State University. Our Layton hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as free coffee and a sundry shop or hotel marketplace in addition to: Free WiFi, Indoor pool, Exercise room, Business center, and Guest laundry facilities. Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Layton with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Each comfy guest room is furnished with a TV, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator and an iron and ironing board. Create your perfect stay at the Comfort Inn. This Layton hotel offers comfortable rooms with all the amenities you can count on. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Layton, Utah
Layton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing