We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and well managed hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Layton
1 review
“Very clean and well managed hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

Very convenient, comfortable & clean. I'm very picky on beds and theirs were really comfortable. The staff was super nice and accommodating. My wife and I spent our wedding night there and the staff even left a little gift in our room when they found out. We really enjoyed our experience.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Legalmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaytonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know you had a great stay. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us on such a special occasion & we're so happy you had a great experience. We would love to have you back any time!
We wish you many happy years,
Matt Read
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    49
    30
    14
    21
See reviews for
64
42
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

The staff here was outstanding. They were very helpful and you couldn't walk by an employee without them saying hi and asking how you were doing. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. If I am ever in Layton, Ut. Again I would stay at the Comfort inn again. I highly recommend staying here. Again I was very Impressed with the entire staff, they were execellent.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rdsetlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaytonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
I'm so glad to hear you had the experience we strive for with every guest. We love our guests & I'm glad that shows. Thanks so much for letting us know. I shared this with everyone on staff! We hope to get to opportunity to take care of you again soon!
We Wish You Safe Travels,
Matt Read
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

The people here were great. From the front desk, to the people serving breakfast (which was tasty, on time, and generous) to the people cleaning the rooms. They all seemed genuinely focused on making sure that we felt at home.

I don't know how new this hotel is, but the room seemed brand new. It had everything I wanted in it. It seemed pretty large. I was sharing it with two other people and it never seemed like we were on top of each other (like other hotels we stayed in on that trip).

Oh! and the people here really knew the area and told us what we would want to see. Great service there, too!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JsinJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaytonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write this great review. Our goal is to create a great home away from home experience for our guests & I'm so glad to here we achieved that with your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are traveling through our area.
Thanks Again,
Matt Read
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

Every year for the past 6 years, my wife and children stay at a local hotel in the Salt Lake area (from Ogden to SLC) and out of the 6, Comfort Inn is at the top of the list. The greeting from the front desk mgr. was so warm & inviting. Our room was clean & spacious. The swimming pool-hot-tub was lots of fun for my son and I and the complimentary cookies they have are incredible. We finished it off with the complimentary breakfast and for a family who really enjoys breakfast, the options & taste met our expectations. We would recommend the Comfort Inn for anyone, business or pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffiny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaytonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review. We love to hear about all the little & big things that make a stay great for our guests so we can continue to create great experiences. I will be sure to pass along your praise to our front manager Ashley as we realize that she & all our front desk staff are true assets to our hotel. We look forward to taking care of you & your family again! We are so glad to be able to be part of making your Holiday memorable!
Sincerely,
Matt Read
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

We reserved 2 rooms (1- Suite, 1-2 Queens) for 4 days over the Thanksgiving weekend. I received confirmation on Nov. 18th. Two hours prior to our arrival (12hr drive from California) they told us the suite was no longer available. They extended the stay of the current guest, telling us there were no other suites available. We had a family of 5 needing that suite and the day before Thanksgiving no less. After MUCH deliberation upon arriving, they offered us 2 additional rooms (1/2 price) with queen beds, comp'ing 1 room. Then they charged us for the 3rd room, eventually...refunding us. WILL NOT STAY AGAIN!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaytonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
I was so sorry to hear of your experience. I wanted to apologize for the confusion in your reservation. We would definitely like to resolve this to your satisfaction. Please contact me directly so I can learn what we can do make up for this in a way that works for you. My email is mattr@wslm.biz . We really appreciate your business & would love the opportunity to make this right.
Sincerely,
Matt Read
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

We had a great time in the pool, went to the mall across the street, and had dinner at the kids favorite place, sizzler. We bought discount tickets for lagoon at the front desk, in fact they were running a promotion and we really got a good deal on the tickets.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jillCedarCity_Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaytonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
We are so glad you had a great experience and we look forward to taking care of you next time you're in town. We have some rooms RIGHT BY the pool that will be PERFECT for you the next time you stay. We also have discounts at other attractions, restaurants that you might like. Make sure to ask the front desk next time you visit so they can steer you in the right direction or contact our Sales Manager to find out about any specials that may fit if you have something specific in mind. Her name is Cory & she can be reached at coryj@wslm.biz. We do have some great skiing & holiday shopping specials in the works for the coming season! Feel free to contact me directly if there's anything else you feel we could do to make your next stay even better! We are always looking to take the best possible care of our guests!
My email is mattr@wslm.biz
Thanks again,
Matt Read
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed one night in early April 2011 on way home from Arizona. Very friendly and helpful staff. New or newly renovated room. Very clean without that smell of cleaner. Comfortable decor and bed. Small fridge and coffeemaker. Close to restaurants (there's a Red Lobster and burger place across the parking lot of the adjacent small college, and more within a couple of blocks) and shops. Reasonable price includes parking and the standard continental breakfast (coffee, toast and a piece of fruit, in under 15 minutes, works for me). Can hear the freeway with window open, but easy to get off and back on the road. Swimming pool was a nice surprise. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BioguyCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaytonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay & we look forward to having you again. I'm sure you'll love the addition of some more hot items to our breakfast menu! We also have a few discounts to a couple of the other 50 local restaurants within a mile or two of our place at the front desk. Our front desk staff would be happy to show you some great places to try next time you're through town. It's always fun to find great local restaurants if you have the time. However, I understand it's also nice to have a couple choices in the parking lot so you don't have to get in your car again when you're on a long trip. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there's a way we can make your stay even more enjoyable the next time you visit. My personal email is mattr@wlsm.biz & I would welcome the email. Thank you for taking the time to say what you loved about our hotel & we look forward to taking care of you again soon!
Matt read
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Layton
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Salt Lake City/Farmington
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton

Property: Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton
Address: 877 N 400 W, Layton, UT 84041-2382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right off Highway 15 Our Beautifully Remodeled Hotel Conveniently Offers Gorgeous Accommodations for a Great Price. Enjoy a 24- Hour Business Center & Pantry, Restaurants Delivering to Your Door, Free Wi-Fi, Cable, Locals Calls, Breakfast & Paper. We're right by a Mall, 2 Theaters & Many Restaurants! With All Our Updates We’re Perfect for the Business Traveler, School Function, Family or Class Reunion, Sports Team or Family Vacation. Our Friendly Staff Will Take Great Care of You! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Layton
Layton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing