We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun nights stay before going to lagoon aumusement part”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We had a great time in the pool, went to the mall across the street, and had dinner at the kids favorite place, sizzler. We bought discount tickets for lagoon at the front desk, in fact they were running a promotion and we really got a good deal on the tickets.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillCedarCity_Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaytonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

We are so glad you had a great experience and we look forward to taking care of you next time you're in town. We have some rooms RIGHT BY the pool that will be PERFECT for you the next time you stay. We also have discounts at other attractions, restaurants that you might like. Make sure to ask the front desk next time you visit so they can steer you in the right direction or contact our Sales Manager to find out about any specials that may fit if you have something specific in mind. Her name is Cory & she can be reached at coryj@wslm.biz. We do have some great skiing & holiday shopping specials in the works for the coming season! Feel free to contact me directly if there's anything else you feel we could do to make your next stay even better! We are always looking to take the best possible care of our guests!
My email is mattr@wslm.biz
Thanks again,
Matt Read
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 215 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed one night in early April 2011 on way home from Arizona. Very friendly and helpful staff. New or newly renovated room. Very clean without that smell of cleaner. Comfortable decor and bed. Small fridge and coffeemaker. Close to restaurants (there's a Red Lobster and burger place across the parking lot of the adjacent small college, and more within a couple of blocks) and shops. Reasonable price includes parking and the standard continental breakfast (coffee, toast and a piece of fruit, in under 15 minutes, works for me). Can hear the freeway with window open, but easy to get off and back on the road. Swimming pool was a nice surprise. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BioguyCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaytonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2011

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay & we look forward to having you again. I'm sure you'll love the addition of some more hot items to our breakfast menu! We also have a few discounts to a couple of the other 50 local restaurants within a mile or two of our place at the front desk. Our front desk staff would be happy to show you some great places to try next time you're through town. It's always fun to find great local restaurants if you have the time. However, I understand it's also nice to have a couple choices in the parking lot so you don't have to get in your car again when you're on a long trip. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there's a way we can make your stay even more enjoyable the next time you visit. My personal email is mattr@wlsm.biz & I would welcome the email. Thank you for taking the time to say what you loved about our hotel & we look forward to taking care of you again soon!
Matt read
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

It is close to every thing. breakfast was good i'm dibetctic,good selection, GREAT staff, all hellos and smillies

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4,236,778,899,097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaytonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

We are so glad you chose to stay with us and Thank You for letting us know you loved it! We love hearing from our guests! We look forward to taking care of you next time you visit. Please do to contact me at mattr@wslm.biz if you can think of anything we could do to make your stay even better next time.
Thanks again!
Matt Read
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Couldn't find anything to say but good stuff. Staff was way friendly and helpful, and the room was t;thoughtfully decorated and not the same old/same old dark/loudly patterned yucky bedspreads. Free breakfast was served in and LARGE room also, and although the hotel was full, found a table and didn't have to carry back to room to eat. And everything looked new and clean and decorated pleasantly. Thanks, we will be back.

Room Tip: we have a person who tires easily, so we always ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaytonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

Thank you so much for staying with us and for letting us know you had a great experience we are so happy to hear from our guests! We look forward to taking care of you next time you're in town. Please feel free to contact me directly at mattr@wslm.biz if there's anything you feel we could do to make your stay even better next time.
Thanks again!
Matt Read
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Nice staff, good sized room with frig & micro, pool, continental breakfast. Stayed here night before flight home out of SLC (easy drive). Booked so close access to Antelope Island, Hill AFB museum (hidden gem), and nice golf course for guys (Valley View).

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwhenIcan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaytonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate the kind words. We hope to see you again next time you're through town! If there's anything we can do to make your stay even better next time we would LOVE to know. Reviews & comments from our guests are our best method to make sure we take care of our guests in the way they prefer. In other words, if you have any feedback I would love an email. We believe in the Japanese principle -KAIZEN- Continuous & never ending improvement. I can be reached directly at mattr@wslm.biz.
Thank you again for the review.
Sincerely,
Matt Reed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

My wife and I stayed the weekend and enjoyed the newness and decorating. The remodel had been complete for about a month. The rooms were large and beds and pillows comfortable. The breakfast area was clean and the variations of foods were great. The hotel is close to the freeway but the noise was nonexistant. We were close to shopping and restaraunts. There was also a large movie complex close by.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D1pster50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaytonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2011

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. We're so glad you & your wife enjoyed your time with us. I appreciate your wonderful feedback & we look forward to you visiting us again soon when you need another close getaway destination. I'm sure you'll enjoy our new hot breakfast items.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

We have worked with this location for several years with an ongoing event in the summer. They offer us a great rate and have top notch customer service for us and our group.
We liked them before and LOVE them since they've remodeled. Every single detail was thought through and is kept up beautifully. Very comfy beds...
They even helped us with some 'emergency' room needs... LOTS of extra rooms at the last minute!
From a meeting planning standpoint, you won't do better! Give Cory a call!
From sales to front desk to housekeeping, everyone is ALWAYS courteous, friendly and attentive to whatever our need is at the moment. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJCgoesEnough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaytonComfortInn, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2011

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel & staff. We truly appreciate the opportunity to take care of you. I will pass on your kind words to Cory as well she is truly an asset to our hotel as are the front desk staff & housekeeping & we are always happy to pass along praise. We look forward to seeing you again soon & taking care of your guests as always like family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Layton hotels
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Layton  I-15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 877 N 400 W, Layton, UT 84041-2382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Price Range: $68 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn hotel in Layton will get you rested and ready for anything. We’re merely minutes away from the Hill Air Force Base. You’ll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our leisure hotel in Layton, some of which include: Davis Conference Center, Lagoon Amusement Park, Antelope Island State Park, Layton Hills Mall, and Weber State University. Our Layton hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as free coffee and a sundry shop or hotel marketplace in addition to: Free WiFi, Indoor pool, Exercise room, Business center, and Guest laundry facilities. Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Layton with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Each comfy guest room is furnished with a TV, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator and an iron and ironing board. Create your perfect stay at the Comfort Inn. This Layton hotel offers comfortable rooms with all the amenities you can count on. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Layton, Utah
Layton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing