We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Certificate of Excellence
tulsa
1 review
“Excellent Customer service”
Reviewed January 19, 2010

Highly reccomend you stay at Hampton Inn in Layton, UT..not only do they have receptions in the foyer that are almost a complete meal...they deice and scrape off your windshield in the morning...

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank athenatulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
impressguest, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, January 21, 2010
Thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate all the positive comments and I will share your comments with my staff. Thank you again, and we look forward to impressing you on your next visit to Layton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    116
    27
    13
    5
See reviews for
173
109
36
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2009

I have been doing business travel for over 35 years, and have stayed in the full range of hotels. I wanted to say that my two week stay at the Hampton Inn in Layton, UT was one of the friendliest and nicest I've had in a long time. The staff was very courteous and willing to help in any way. The rates were competitive but they also included a number of extras. The morning buffet would be considered a full breakfast. The evening "manager's reception" was really nice (including beer and wine) and I appreciated the ability just to have something hot to munch (beyond cookies) without having to go out to dinner. The facilities were well kept as was my room. The gym though small had 4 dfferent exercise machines and there was an indoor pool. Hotel had a good WiFI connection and there was business center that I used to print some directions with no problems. Look it is not a 5 star hotel, but I didn't expect that, but I did get more customer focus than I have gotten in a number of other hotels after paying a lot more. I plan to go back to the Layton Hampton Inn for my business in 2010 and have recommended it to my colleagues. The team there should know that they are doing a great job and that someone noticed.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
impressguest, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, December 28, 2009
Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff and hotel. We love impressing our guests and are very happy we impressed you! We look forward to seeing you in 2010.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2009

I just returned from a week long business trip to hill afb utah. I had reservations at the Hampton inn in Layton. Close to base (2 miles or less) Centrally located to many good resturants, many within walking distance from the hotel.

The staff were incrediable, friendly atmosphere, really did go out of there way to make your stay a pleasant one. Contential breakfest, which included hot entires.
Three nights a week, they hosted a meet and great, where they provide a themed food and beverages for guests and a chance to meet the staff.

Really enjoyed my stay, and would revisit on future business trip there.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgtymike33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
impressguest, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, December 15, 2009
Thank you so much for your kind words. We loved meeting you and happy you got a chance to meet the staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Layton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2009

The staff at this hotel blew me away when they cleared the accumulated snow off my rental car the morning of my departure. Then they followed up by taking my key and warming the car up outside the hotel entrance while I checked out. As you might gather, it was bitter cold and snowing with temps outside near zero. I have never had this sort of service before in my life. In addition to that, the room was comfortable and there were free snacks and reception in the evening and breakfast in the morning. I consider this Hampton Inn to be the best value for money in the Ogden-Layton area.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dynster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
impressguest, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, December 11, 2009
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We take great pride in our service and go out of our way to do whatever it takes to impress our guests! We look forward to impressing you again on your next visit to Layton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2009

My first stay was in Dec 2008. I am a quality assurance inspector and a member of an 8 member team. Traveling away from home 2 weks a month, one week to Layton, it is refreshing to stay at a place you always feel welcomed. The staff is extremely accomodating. All you have to do is ask and it is provided. The breakfast provided is always fresh and at the right temperature. Mon thru Wed is the Managers Reception is a place to relax and unwind from the day. Guests have a chance to meet other guests. Again the food provided is always fresh and to the right temperature. Maintenance problems are met and corrected as quick as possible. The fitness center is always clean as is the business center and pool area. After spending 8 weeks here during 2009, I am lokking forward to the next 10 stays in 2010.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suarnett5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
impressguest, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, December 8, 2009
Thank you so much for your kind words. It really means a lot to us when a guest who has been with us for an extended period of time, leaves the hotel feeling like family! We can't wait to impress you in 2010!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2009

We loved our recent stay at the Hampton Inn. It is located right near the Layton Mall and many good restaurants. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations. We will stay here again on our travels through Salt Lake!

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FinnsNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
impressguest, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, December 4, 2009
Thank you so much for you kind words about our hotel and service. We appreciate all your feedback and look forward to impressing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix AZ
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised to find a Managers Reception the night we arrived. We were welcomed by Chantele and Nicole and they answered all of our questions very pleasantly. We enjoyed nachos, and chili with wine all provided by the hotel staff. We had a pleasant conversation with Cortney who was a bright, helpful and friendly staff member. Our continental breakfast the next day was the best we have experienced in our travels and we will definitely stay at this hotel on our way back to Canada in the spring.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marysmithphoenixAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
impressguest, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, November 25, 2009
We so enjoyed having you stay with us! Thank you for your kind words about our staff and hotel. We look forward to impressing you, once again, in the Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Layton hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Layton  I-15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Layton
187 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton

Property: Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Address: 1700 Woodland Park Dr, Layton, UT 84041-5637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Layton
#2 Business Hotel in Layton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City / Layton Hotel Layton
Hampton Inn Layton
Layton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing