We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete package”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Certificate of Excellence
Bend, United States
1 review
“Complete package”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my experience at this hotel. The staff was helpful and prompt. The gym/pool were clean and well stocked with towels. The room was clean and quiet. The in-room internet connection was a little slow, but not bad, and the hotel was very busy while I was there, which could have contributed. Good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you so much for you kind words about our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed the gym, pool and your clean room. I'm sorry the internet was slow for you if this happens again please come let me know and I will look into this for you. We look forward to impressing you on your next visit to Layton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    116
    27
    13
    5
See reviews for
173
109
36
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Above expectations . . . again. New additions are excellent; breakfast & social areas are very useful. This hotel has always been managed and staffed extremely well. I've been going there since 2000, and they have always been this way. Good location too...convenient to many needs during a business trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you so much for you kind words about our hotel. We are very happy to hear you like the new additions and we look forward to impressing you on your next visit to Layton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

An unplanned stop on our vacation brought us here! I have always had good experiences with Hampton so wasn't worried about stopping here. Check in was quick and easy, the price was really good for what we received, the room was spacious and comfortable and the breakfast had everything we needed to feed our family - even the picky ones! Nothing negative to say at all! Next trip I may make this a planned stop!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank seashell73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you so much for you kind words about our hotel. We are always looking for ways to impress our guests and we are happy to know you were happy with your stay and we look forward to impressing you on your next visit to Layton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Just stayed here over the Labor Day weekend. Hotel is nice and clean, staff was friendly and willing to provide suggestions around the area for things to do. Not far from the highway, mall Antelope Island and many other outdoor activities. I've stayed at other Hampton Inn's, and this has been my best experience to date. Special thanks to Brittany and Mike.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience at our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and service and it is very rewarding when we get comments like this. Again, thank you and we look forward to impressing every guest who tries us out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I just wanted to send a note to whomever will listen that I have been staying with Hilton for years, a Diamond HH Member. However, one of the simplest acts was the most meaningful when it comes to customer service. I stayed the night in the Layton Hampton Inn for a race that was very early the next morning. It was close, I used points and it was hardly a night’s sleep. While checking in I asked if there would be breakfast available at 5:00am when I was supposed to be leaving for the race, and was told that although the food didn’t come out until 6:00am, they would put a to-go sack together for me, even though it was a Saturday. Very kind. However, the next morning, when I got up and was rushing out the door, the gentleman at the front desk told me they had put out breakfast early for me and I was able to have the meal I was hoping for. I had a great race, and a great experience with the staff that went the extra mile for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff! Our mission is to "impress guest” and I’m very happy we succeeded! Our staff works very hard to impress every guest and it is very rewarding to them when a guest acknowledges their efforts. Again thank you for your response!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

stayed here in April 2013 and had a nice stay while passing through Salt Lake on our way to Antelope Island State Park and Bear Lake - both worth often overlooked attractions. Clean, comfortable. Friendly staff, easy access from highway. Good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience at our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and service and it is very rewarding when we get comments like this. Again, thank you and we look forward to impressing every guest who tries us out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our families liked the hotel's amenities, breakfast and rooms. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. No problems with cleanliness, professionalism, etc. We would stay there again, escpecially with children and grandchildren.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience at our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and service and it is very rewarding when we get comments like this. Again, thank you and we look forward to impressing every guest who tries us out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Layton hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Layton  I-15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Layton
187 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton

Property: Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Address: 1700 Woodland Park Dr, Layton, UT 84041-5637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Layton
#2 Business Hotel in Layton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City / Layton Hotel Layton
Hampton Inn Layton
Layton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing