We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Certificate of Excellence
Island Park, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Friendly staff, very clean, excellent breakfast, quiet room. After along day of travel was a great place to stay and had a very restful night. Checkin was great, very fast and staff was informative about the hotel and guest services. Will stay there again when traveling.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy to tell us and other travelers about your experience. I am glad you enjoyed a good night of rest in our clean rooms, hot breakfast, comfortable surroundings, and our teams Hamptonality! We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    103
    24
    12
    5
See reviews for
148
102
33
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

If you want a nice place to stay this is it. The people are very nice and the happy hour is great. You get to meet people from other areas of the country and have a social place to talk. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy to tell us and other travelers about your experience. I am glad you enjoyed some of our teams Hamptonality, clean and comfortable rooms, and were able to take advantage of our evening receptions throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

I booked this room with 2 queens with a frige and microwave. I had no idea the room would have a couch, table and chairs, additional seating. It was amazing! We were there for a softball tournament in Kaysville. This hotel was less than ten minutes away and close to the mall, many restaurants and shopping. Free breakfast was great with plenty of seating, and included eggs, sausage, waffles, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, and bagels.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shm56100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy to tell us and other travelers about your experience. I am glad you enjoyed the size of our suites and were able to take advantage of our wide complimentary selection of breakfast items. I hope your team played well in the softball tournament. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Excellent service. Close to Interstate but no noise. Close to many restaurants..very clean..super staff...have stayed there before and will again..very convenient and clean and quiet....the breakfast was excellent with multiple choices and prepared well.. friendly staff

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 672randyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy to tell us and other travelers about your experience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms, hot breakfast, and teams Hamptonality during your stay! We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Everything about the stay was great, well almost everything.
The room was better than I expected. It was a suite room nice and large and very comfortable and had a fridge and microwave. Comfortable seating and the bed was very comfortable.
Unfortunately the pool was being renovated so we were unable to swim.
A year ago when we stayed the chlorine in the pool was so strong that we all had difficulty breathing for a while afterwards and our eyes were burning so bad.
The only real complaint I had for this stay was the pillows.
They were pathetic and very uncomfortable.
I like a firm pillow and these weren't even close. The pillows were lumpy as though they had gone through a washing machine several times. Did not get a good nights sleep and had a long drive early in the morning. Made for a difficult drive.
I'll certainly stay here again but we'll take our own pillows.
There are several places to eat within walking distance and the breakfast was good though they need to use Pam or something on the waffle maker. Everyone that had waffles had them fall apart from sticking. Though the waffles were still good.
So other than the pillows and bad timing for the pool I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy to tell us and other travelers about your experience. I am glad to hear your room was better than you expected. I apologize for our pool being closed during your stay. With our renovation nearly complete we are working to correct the issues you encountered during your stay last year. I am sorry the pillows were not up to your satisfaction for a good night of rest. We will take a look at them and see if they need to be replaced with new ones. We will also look at the waffle makers and replace the plates which should avoid the sticking you experienced. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We make it a regular stop going to and coming home from Arizona. A great place , friendly and helpful staff. Complimentery breakfast, supper and wine and beer. The rooms are clean and welcoming. Lobby are is very warm and welcoming. A exceptional experience. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy to tell us and other travelers about your experience. I am glad you enjoyed our clean rooms, hot breakfast, evening reception, warm welcoming lobby, and our team's Hamptonality! We Love Having You Here on your trips between home and Arizona! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lodge, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We recently stayed at this Hampton Inn on our way home from Arizona. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The location is great - close to the I-15 and several restaurants within walking distance. The rooms were very clean with comfortable beds. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 171LindaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time and energy to tell us and other travelers about your experience. I hope you had a safe trip on your way home from Arizona. I am glad you enjoyed our clean rooms and our team's Hamptonality during your stay! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Layton
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Layton Park Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Layton  I-15
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Salt Lake City / Layton
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Salt Lake City/Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton

Property: Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Address: 1700 Woodland Park Dr, Layton, UT 84041-5637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Layton
#2 Business Hotel in Layton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City / Layton Hotel Layton
Hampton Inn Layton
Layton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing