We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Certificate of Excellence
Saint George, Utah
Level Contributor
104 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We spent one night at this wonderful hotel as part of a long road trip. Everything was perfect. The staff couldn't have been nicer, the room was very large, beautifully furnished and the bed very comfortable. The location was great with many restaurants close by and a great choice if you are traveling with a dog as there is a large grass area in the back. The breakfast was very good. I highly recommend this hotel....it was the perfect choice for us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 388lovetravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for telling us and other travelers about your experience. I am glad we were able to provide a clean and comfortable room for a perfect night along your road trip. I hope our Hamptonality shined throughout your stay! We hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    111
    27
    13
    5
See reviews for
162
108
36
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearfield
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I had the privilage of staying at the Hampton Inn, in Layton, Utah for 3 months while I was building my new home. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and professional, I want to give special thanks to Nickki, Brooke, and Kerrie, they made my stay The bed was so comfortable, and the room had everything I needed in it. Their pool and hot tub were also amazing, as well as the buisness center and fitness center. I never had to go out to eat, their breakfasts were amazing with so many items it was hard to choose what to eat. They also had a manager's reception Monday - Thursday with a light dinner and beer and wine. I have never experienced this in any other hotels I have stayed out throughout the states. I would definately recommend this hotel for anyone who will be traveling through this area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for providing us and other travelers with your feedback. We Loved Having You Here for three months while your house was being completed. I am glad you were able to take advantage of and enjoy the many amenities we have to offer. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff and how their Hamptonality made your stay. Best of luck in your new home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This hotel is definitely one of a kind!!! Traveled there on business from 5/1/12 - 7/18/12 and was very very very very pleased. The suite had everything I needed and was very spacious and clean. I never had a negative experience during my stay. The hotel staff is nothing less than amazing, simply the BEST i've experienced! They are very polite, professional, and willing to do what it takes to make your stay enjoyable and convenient. Plenty of restaraunts within walking distance along with several retail stores. Also close to I-15, Hill AFB, and the Freeport Center. The business room has everything you need. The complimentary breakfast is excellent along with the evening managers reception as well. Life was good at the Layton Hampton Inn! Special thanks to NIKKI, KRISTINE, JOY, PAM, BRITTANY, & KERRI!!! You all are beyond amazing!!! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone if your in the area. Thanks again!!!

Chad Rush ~Warner Robins, GA~

Room Tip: 122, 124, 125, & 224 are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. I am glad we were able to be your Home Away From Home, We Love Having You Here! And I am happy to hear our Hamptonality shined throughout your stay! I will be sure to share your kind comments with the entire team, they will be excited. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

After a long drive we needed somewhere to stay that would allow pets, and found this property on my GPS, gave them a call to check if they allowed pets and they did, and we arrived about 30 mins later at about 1am. We were greeted warmly, and in our room quickly. Room was clean, and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was typical Hampton Inn breakfast, not great but definitely better than nothing. I was back on the highway at about 830 the next morning so didn't see much of the area, but there seemed to be quite a bit of variety for restaurants (all chain) and shopping close by. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TheWinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback with us and other travelers. I'm glad we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable room with friendly service after a long day of travel. I apologize our breakfast did not live up to your expectations.On your next trip through hopefully you will get a chance to experience what our area has to offer. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed five nites and felt like I got my money's worth and that there was value for the dollar. Not your usual Hampton Inn but a comfortable building. My room was very clean and I liked the consitency of housekeeping. Front desk is a cut above the usual - friendly, helpful, and anticipate your needs. Nice little snack on the way home and breakfast bar is not just thrown together-decent offerings. I really can't think of any negatives. Keep doing what you are doing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for providing us and other travelers with your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and experienced our friendly service and clean rooms. I will be sure to share you comments with the staff and to let them know their Hamptonality shined through. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My wife and I were fortunate to stay at the subject hotel from June 27 through the night of June 29.

We have NEVER enjoyed the experience at any hotel as much as this one.

I would like to mention the following personnel as WINNERS! They each did more to make our stay perfect than they would have been expected to do. Their friendliness, and "make us feel at home" attitude was so unexpected and appreciated.

They are as follows: Kristen Child (Front Desk), Jody Whitear (Housekeep Manager), Troy Randolf (Front Desk), Shannon Walley (Sales)......(thanks for charging my portable computer speaker), Josh pepper (GM), and Pam Davis (Evening Host). Well done, well done, well done.

Sam and Anne West
Bismarck, North Dakota

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for providing us and other travelers with your feedback. I am happy to hear we made you feel at home and you experienced some of our Hamptonality! We love having you here! I will be sure to share your feedback with the rest of the team and especially those team members you mentioned. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
162 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The room is just average but what you would expect of Hampton Inn. Shower head again was a disappointment (not the first time). At the end of the day its clean and comfortable and thats the most important things.

What turned an average stay to a very good stay was the great staff especially the guy who looks after breakfast and who I also saw vacuuming the hallways . He was always smiling and always super friendly. The front desk staff also allowed me to check in way earlier then normal at 9:30am which I found extremely accommodating of them. The breakfast was also really good (great omelette, sausages, tata tots plus some great fruit) and the guy I mentioned before was constantly refilling the food and cleaning up.

Location is great, plenty of dining options and close to the interstate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImpressGuestGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for providing us and other travelers with your feedback. I am sorry to hear the shower head was a disappointment. But, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable surroundings as well as our complimentary breakfast. I am glad we were able to turn an otherwise ordinary stay into a great stay with our Hamptonality. I will be sure to share your feedback with the rest of the team. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Layton hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Layton  I-15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Layton
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton

Property: Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Address: 1700 Woodland Park Dr, Layton, UT 84041-5637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Layton
#2 Business Hotel in Layton
#2 Family Hotel in Layton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City / Layton Hotel Layton
Hampton Inn Layton
Layton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing