We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Lawrenceville GA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Recent stay”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

To whom it may concern:

I wanted to share my feelings regarding my recent stay at the Towne place suites in Layton UT (Feb 2013). As you will see over the years I have stayed at this property .I recall that this hotel had several great staff team members like Lori and Teresa. These staff members were always very professional and made my stays great.
Let’s start with the check in experience the representative which checked me in was very professional. She informed me that her computer system was down and she did her best to check me in efficiently. She stated that she was putting me in room 201. She expressed concerns about this room. She stated that this room was over the washers and that other guests had complained in the past. She stated that I was stated to be in room 301 but the TV was not set up properly. I did stay in this room and she was correct at approx. 2:00 AM I was woken by a loud low toned noise. The next day I checked out of this room and into room 301.
To the room there are several items which I noticed:
A. The internet speed and reliability is not constant.
B. The water pressure in room 301 is very low.
C. There are several areas on the base boards which the carpet is secured properly.
D. On several walls there are dents and marks.
E. The tub is chipped.
F. The cover for the HVAC filter has 2 missing screws.
G. The beds are a bit too firm for my taste.
H. In the bathroom sink:The drain plug and area around that had rust or was stained.
I. The light cover in the kitchen area was cracked in 2 areas.

The bed was very firm for my taste.


I will now address the housekeeping staff. These team members did their best to keep the room clean and smelling fresh.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triangle_Traveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    42
    17
    1
    3
See reviews for
40
20
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Although this property is fairly dated, it is well maintained and clean. The staff is professional and helpful. You cant ask for a better location. There are quite a few restaurants within walking distance (1 to 4 blocks) and a super Target across the street. It is a short, easy drive to Hill AFB. The kitchen has "apartment sized" appliances, but are a good size for the room, clean and work very well. The maintenance staff keeps everything in good shape and working order with little sign of wear. The beds seem relatively new and are comfortable. The only issue I had is that the doors slam so hard when someone lets them go that the walls shake.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank railmaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice during Sept. & Oct. 2012, I like this hotel, it is in a great location, close to business, shopping, restaurants etc. The rooms are a comfortable size quite & well equipped I also like the full size fully equipped kitchen. The grab and go breakfast is a great idea, many hotels struggle to provide a reasonable breakfast and probably waste money in the process, if you want pancakes go to the IHOP, if you want a quick simple breakfast or a cup of coffee it's there. My only complaint with this hotel is even though the hotel & room are well cleaned the cleaning in the kitchen part of the room seems a bit hit & miss, dirty dishes in the cupboard, dirty oven, that sort of thing, nothing to bad. Would I stay here again? definitely.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank passenger94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft myers,florida
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and found everything to be excellent
We think our wonderfull experience at this property was because
of outstanding management!
On many occasions,we have used Marriott lodging for business and pleasure,utilizing,town houses,fairfield inns, springhill suites,J.W. marriotts,etc,without a doubt this townhouse in Logan
Utah was superior to many of the others!
Gene Gowins
Ft Myers Fl

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Lagoon with our three children. The accomodations were great! We liked picking up the free breakfast and taking it to our room. The small kitchen was nice for preparing the picnic we took to Lagoon the next day. We actually used the swimming pool at the marriott next door because it was a liitle chilly for the outdoor pool at the towneplace. They sell discount tickets to Lagoon Amusement Park which would have been a great deal for us but I had already purchased tickets previous to travelling. It was clean with plenty of room and when our toilet wouldn't flush, a maintenance man was there within five minutes. I would definitely stay here again. Three tv's let eveyone watch what they wanted with no arguments. We were excited at the restaurants and shopping so close by: Barnes and Noble, Bed Bath and Beyond, Chilli's, and a Super Target were the stores we visited.

Room Tip: There are three floors, the doors are at either end of the building, so a room on the end is a short...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillCedarCity_Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmett, Idaho
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

What more can you ask for? Another bathroom would have been nice for 6 people BUT........that being said. Love having a full kitchen to fix lunch & dinner. It is great for families & children & can still lock ourselves away for some alone time.

Room Tip: Pets are allowed which I think is great but on this trip we had a couple of little yappers a few doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, Utah
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My wife surprised me with a quick overnight get away. I am not sure if she new what she was doing when she booked this hotel. I would consider this a pace to stay several days or with kids. THe kitchenettes are nicely equipped and there is a pool. The pillows and beds were very nive and the room had plenty of ammenities. The continental breakfast was pretty low budget but presented nicely.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bakaroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Layton hotels
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Salt Lake City/Layton, UT
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Layton  I-15
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Layton
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City Layton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton

Property: TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton
Address: 1743 Woodland Park Dr, Layton, UT 84041-5628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Layton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Layton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Salt Lake City Layton Hotel Layton
Towneplace Suites Layton
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing