We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Redrock Country Inn
Ranked #6 of 6 Kanab B&B and Inns
Bloomfield, New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“travel”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

we stayed one night. nice room, good value. owner very pleasant. nice quiet town. ate at local favorite restaurant and highly recommend it. about 2 hours from Grand Canyon, and 1 hour from Zion , 2 hours to Bryce canyon

Room Tip: easy parking. gas close by. quiet town, quiet street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    17
    24
    15
    27
See reviews for
27
42
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Owner and staff better than any corporation hotel I have ever been to. Staff treats you as if you where at the Ritz. Rooms all have flat screens with the best showers i'v ever experienced . That's if you prefer real water pressure. Rooms clean, and relaxing . Stayed four months for summer. Can't mention any bad encounters about this property . Can't beat prices . No other hotel came close to prices. I'm one to always support local economy's . Free Wifi, and fridge in every room. If your a morning eater can't beat the free continental. Thank you Red Rock.

Room Tip: Family's best in bedroom suites. Three beds in each suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tarna623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Move on to another motel is my suggestion! We stayed in August and arrived late at night exhausted after a long day and paid at check-in. Went out to eat and came back to find a filthy room with stains on the carpet, the bed sheets had suspicious stains and probably had not been changed in ages, the shower was very small and also there the cleanliness was to be desired. Being too late we slept on the bed quilt even though it was freezing (no way we were touching the sheets!). Property "manager" should get his act together and check the rooms before handing over the keys. This was the worst motel we stayed in of the 15 we stayed at during or US trip.

Room Tip: Simple ...... Don't !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stasudedoss R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kanab hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Let's face it. You don't go to Kanab for a resort vacation. You're there to see the outdoors of UT and AZ. This place is OK for resting your head at night. Your ordinary motel but clean and I believe pet friendly although we didn't have pets. It's certainly not a bed and breakfast so I'm not sure why its categorized as such but they do serve continental breakfast in the morning. Bed's are soft and comfortable but pillows are flat and towels are your Motel 8 quality. Bring your own pillows and towels if you have the space. They do have a 3 queen room for a large family which is unique and priced fairly competitively against the bigger chains. Staff friendly and attentive. Good for 1 or 2 nights while you pass though but I probably wouldn't want to be there longer than that. Probably towards the cheaper end of places in Kanab but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiker100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Pulled into this motel at 11pm looking for a place to rest our heads and ended up staying 3 nights. Room was cute and 'rustic'.
We used the pool and made use of the breakfast. Kanabs a cure little town. Nice little place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teacher_ally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallace, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this motel. We stayed two night's while visiting the grand canyon and zion national park. The room was reasonably priced and had a good location near restaurant's and a grocery store. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool. The Breakfast consisted of donuts, muffins, cereals, coffee, a variety of breads and jams, juice. With three queen size beds we had plenty of room for our three kids. Only motel on our trip that had three queen size beds.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank byrant h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Motel has nice curb appeal, but don't let that fool you. Motel has rooms "up front" which perhaps have been modernized, but rooms "in the back" prompted both of us to immediately think of FEMA trailers. Indeed, several rooms are nothing more than a single wide trailer, split into two rooms and parked in a gravel lot with views of (a) the gravel lot or (b) a farmer's field! Maybe The NO Motel would be a better name. No carpet. No toilet paper holder (paper just sits on the back of the toilet). Nothing on the walls excepting the plastic that the trailer maker used to make the walls. Two beds (we only asked for one), each of which was a different height by several inches, apparently purchased in bulk from a local thrift store thus the "no" match part. No secondary security locks on the door. Absolutely no charm or comfort. For $69/night plus tax? Fool me once ...

Room Tip: Room tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Prodigal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.7 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 15 in Kanab
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redrock Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redrock Country Inn

Property: Redrock Country Inn
Address: 330 S 100 E, Kanab, UT 84741-3652
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Redrock Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redrock Country Inn is a motel and not a bed and breakfast or vacation rental please place in the motel section of Kanab City. It has been in the wrong section for at least two years. Todays date is 05/11/11Thank You ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Redrock Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Kanab
Kanab Country Inn
Redrock Country Inn Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing