We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Quiet and Quaint” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Redrock Country Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Redrock Country Inn
Ranked #7 of 7 Kanab B&B and Inns
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet and Quaint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I am more of a budget minded traveller and Redrock Country Inn met my expectations. The room was different then many motel rooms I have stayed in. The room had a southwest kind of look (more of a retro southwest look). Our family got two rooms and each one had a large flat screen tv mounted to the wall. Both rooms also had a fridge and microwave. The room was clean which is my main consideration. I have stayed in Kanab several times before and this one is my favorite one out of the budget priced motels. If you have kids and the pool is a big deal I would probably stay somewhere else. They have a pool but it is pretty small. The breakfast consisted of donuts, oatmeal bar, waffle maker, two types of cereal, toast with jam and butter, coffee and juice. I have stayed at the Best Western before in Kanab which is nice and has a much better breakfast but I also paid over $60 more for the room.

Room Tip: The King room has more room then the doulble queen room if you don't need the two beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    20
    13
    22
See reviews for
25
36
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Ended up here after internet booking to another place failed to complete (on a Saturday). The staff were friendly and welcoming. Given the reasonable price, we were happy to find a clean room with a decent bed and shower. It doesn't have luxurious fittings, at this price we wouldn't expect it. Breakfast was take-away from the office, pretty basic, but we found that in more expensive places too. Fair value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elaric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Wonderful young family staff. Trustworthy caring folks. asked us about room preference...did we want an isolated room or someone next to us. They wanted to know about our experiences there in Kanab and offered great places to see. We left them some Pinon nuts we'd gathered in the mountains. :) The Inn is older but room wasn't crowded. Shower had good pressure and rooms were clean and quiet. restaurant right next door.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful in recommending some of the local places to eat.

There was only a clothing rack to hang a couple of shirts, the beds were a bit sunken, the sheets were worn, and the bathroom left something to be desired, but keep in mind that this is a budget motel.

The in-room air conditioning unit also leaked water.

I would recommend this place if you were looking for a cheap place to spend a night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francisco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

WHAT PLANET DO THESE REVIEWERS LIVE ON !! This motel is old and decrepit and should be pulled down we booked three nights August 12 and left after one (and was charged cancel fee) the breakfast area was a table in the office and you had to carry the food back to your room I could go on but be warned

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank robo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kanab hotels

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

First off the room was nice and clean for an economy motel. Beds were nice. Air conditioning worked great and there was a nice 32" flat screen mounted to the wall with tons of channels on directv. We slept well and it was very quiet even though the motel was busy. The kids loved the pool, it is a small pool but was a good place to cool down after a long trip. Had an overall great experience and would stay here again. The clerk recommended some good places to visit. We were going to the North Rim of Grand Canyon and would of not seen the arch at Cape Royal if not for the suggestion.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TaylorJN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Looked at a few places that still had openings and decided on this place. Looking at the pictures we decided on the lodge room. The room is decent with a king size bed and 32 inch tv with direct tv hooked up. The A/C was a bit undersized to try and cool a room this size. The water temp was hit or miss on hot or cold water being available. The biggest problem is when we opened the fridge there was mold inside it from being wet and the fridge being turned off. I don't know if i would personally stay here again but the price is decent if you just need a place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanab
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.7 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 15 in Kanab
3.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
25.0 mi away
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
#2 of 2 in Zion National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redrock Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redrock Country Inn

Property: Redrock Country Inn
Address: 330 S 100 E, Kanab, UT 84741-3652
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Redrock Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redrock Country Inn is a motel and not a bed and breakfast or vacation rental please place in the motel section of Kanab City. It has been in the wrong section for at least two years. Todays date is 05/11/11Thank You ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Redrock Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Kanab
Kanab Country Inn
Redrock Country Inn Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing