We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Red Rock Inn in Kanab Ut” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Redrock Country Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Redrock Country Inn
Ranked #7 of 7 Kanab B&B and Inns
Santa Maria, California
2 reviews
“Red Rock Inn in Kanab Ut”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Take my word, I never would place a review but this place is a place not to stop at. It advertises a spa, no such thing there. The pool water was a refreshing 45 degrees. Too damn cold to enjoy even on a hot day. The room, A/C not working. After trying to get the AC working and at 10pm at night the clerk offered to give my money back and I could go someplace else, really. I would never stay here again. Go to on to one of the other hotels. It is a nice town and Huestons (spelling) is a great resterant. Recommend the country fried steak.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    19
    13
    22
See reviews for
25
35
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Red Rock Inn is a great place to stay! The room we stayed in had a nice king size bed, a large flat screen TV and WiFi. It's great for the price especially if you plan on staying in Kanab for over week which is really easy to do considering how many awesome attractions surround it. Red Rock Country Inn Rocks!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleatus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanwood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

This motel was very cute and quaint. I loved the decor and the area it was located. Close to grocery stores and restaurants, all within walking distance. Also it is so close to anything that you want to go do. The owner was wonderful and very helpful. Knowledgeable about the area and had wonderful recommendations. The staff were friendly and very helpful with any and all needs. The wifi was free which was a bonus and it worked great. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. Really enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay there again if I have the chance. Great room for a great price!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tnieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, NJ
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights at a very low rate. With a big flat screen TV and a king size bed this room was cozy. AC and heater worked great! Great location for site seeing and places to eat. WiFi connection worked and there was an extra area with a sink and closet. This hotel is simple, with Navajo decor, and cozy. I think we received a lot for only 40 bucks a night!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Our hotel room was filthy, smelled like a gas station bathroom, and the telephone was missing! The wifi was free but was so slow nothing really worked. Price should have indicated to me what I was getting, but I was hopeful. Like Pat519 . . .. never again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MosaicValerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

This is not the Hilton Hotel, but at $39 for a night I didn't expect it to be! I got a good queen sized room, which was clean & comfortable. Shower area was clean & shower pressure was great.
There is satellite tv & quick powerful free wifi. Bed was nice & comfy & sheets were clean.

Sure the room decoration was dated but that doesn't really matter if you're looking for somewhere this cheap.
Breakfast was coffee & a muffin, juice was also on offer.

All in all a good comfy clean place to stay if you're road tripping or hiking in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveyBoysTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Street, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

After reading reviews on Trip Advisor, we booked the Redrock Country Inn for two nights during a trip through the area last fall, but only stayed for one night. We were glad to hear that others had a positive experience during their stays, but I have to say that this was, by far, the worst experience we’ve ever had at a motel. (The only positive for us was the reservation process.)

When we checked in, we found a cluttered and seemingly not-so-clean office. This made us reluctant to partake of the “continental breakfast.”

Our room was in the “newer” section behind the original motel. The parking lot was unpaved and the area was cluttered with construction equipment. The rooms were modular units each with an individual entrance. Here’s what we encountered in our room:

• Dirty “wood” floor
• Loose floor tiles in the bathroom
• Stained ceiling tiles in the bathroom
• Tiny shower stall which made a phone booth seem roomy
• “Bare bones” amenities (or lack thereof), i.e. no hairdryer, no coffee maker, no tissues, no glasses in the bathroom, no hand towels, no towel bar near the sink (guess without hand towels this wasn’t necessary)
• No towels in the bathroom (we had to make a trip to the office to request towels)
• One extremely tiny table beside the bed
• No headboard on the bed
• Dead bugs and dirt behind the bed
• Dead bugs in the closet
• Exposed wiring and insulation on the water heater in the closet
• Dirty bedspread

After discovering the disappointments in our room, we turned back the bedspread to discover a blanket with dirty footprints on it and a bottom sheet with stains. If there had been another hotel in the area with a vacant room, we would not have spent even one night in this facility.

Long story short: you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanab
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.7 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#8 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 15 in Kanab
3.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
25.0 mi away
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
#2 of 2 in Zion National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redrock Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redrock Country Inn

Property: Redrock Country Inn
Address: 330 S 100 East, Kanab, UT 84741
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Redrock Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redrock Country Inn is a motel and not a bed and breakfast or vacation rental please place in the motel section of Kanab City. It has been in the wrong section for at least two years. Todays date is 05/11/11Thank You ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Redrock Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Kanab
Kanab Country Inn
Redrock Country Inn Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing