We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$72
View deal
Expedia.com
$72
View deal
Lol.travel
$63
View deal
BestWestern.com$72
Hotels.com$72
ZenHotels.com$77
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,139)
Filter reviews
1,139 results
Traveler rating
381
412
221
81
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
381
412
221
81
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews western hotels room was clean main building grand canyon hot tub rocking v the breakfast area waffles free breakfast outdoor pool in town hot breakfast would stay here again great place to stay southern utah small town bw
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 1,139 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Best Western Red Hills in conveniently located and can be considered as gateway to most National Parks (Zion, Bryce, Grand Canyon) in the area. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. The suite was clean and had all the basic amenities including microwave and refrigerator. The check-in staff was pleasant, cordial and very helpful. The hotel provides complimentary hot breakfast in the basement of the hotel, which was very good and sumptuous. Hotel also has an outdoor pool, which is great for kids. Recommended, if you are looking for a safe and clean place to stay while visiting Southern Utah...!!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akulk001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at Best Western Red Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Greetings! Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to leave us feedback! I’m very pleased to hear you had such a great stay with us and especially enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet and pool. Our staff will be happy to know you had such kind comments about them! Please come see us again the next time your travels bring you to Kanab, and have an amazing summer!

Best,
Ed, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Staff was very professional and friendly ,We arrived early and the staff prepared our room in less than 30 minuets, The room was clean and beds very comfortable, Hotel location was great in walking distance to shopping, Restaurants ect. My husband drinks decaf coffee, they had it in the room at no extra cost.. made him very happy. We would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at Best Western Red Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Greetings, and thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review! I’m happy that we provided the kind of comfort, amenities and service that inspired your loyalty! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you’re in Kanab, and until then-- happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

This Best Western is very easy to find, right on the main road. It's also across a street from my favorite restaurant, Rockin V. I had requested a first floor room, which was offered, but the king bed rooms are on the second floor. This turned out not to be a problem as they have an elevator and luggage carriers. The room itself was very spacious, clean and had comfortable beds. The bath room "separator" wall from the bedroom was a little unusual with a decorative weave wall rather than a plain wall, but the area was good sized. There was lots of seating in the breakfast rooms which is often not the case. The breakfast had the pancake option also. The tub had a handicapped grip bar which I find helpful.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Delores M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at Best Western Red Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Greetings! Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Viewing the hotel through the eyes of our guests helps us to understand how we are succeeding and areas we can improve upon. I’m pleased you found it easy to get luggage to your room, enjoyed our breakfast options and found the bath amenities useful. We look forward to seeing you the next time you’re in Kanab, and remember that the most competitive rates are always found when booking directly with Best Western Red Hills!

Best,
Ed, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

will stay again , it is very centrally located in the city of Kanab and the surrounding majestic beauty , of the red bluffs and mountains of southern Utah, the rooms are clean and the lay out of motel was well planned for the traveler , and the convenience of the amenities

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leland R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at Best Western Red Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

I can’t think of a better compliment than your intent to stay again. It’s always a celebration when we have won the loyalty to a guest! Thank you for noticing the design of our hotel and the convenience of the amenities - and sharing these with those planning travel. We look forward to welcoming you to beautiful Kanab again soon. Happy travels!

Best,
Ed, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Was a very nice hotel, very clean and nice amenities. Our family suite was big enough to suite our group of seven people and we liked how big the shower and bathroom area was. Like our balcony and enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was very nice, great options and all good and fresh. Fruit could have been better, pillows were very big and hurt my neck and back. Value was high, $295 with tax was a lot for 1 night. Could be work at having more competitive rates.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_HotelGM, General Manager at Best Western Red Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2016

Thanks for your recent stay. Glad to hear everyone in your party have enough space to stretch out and enjoyed a delicious breakfast. Our suites are perfect for families and groups! Next time traveling through, please give us a call direct to receive the best rates and reservation conditions. In the meantime - have a fantastic summer!

Best,
Ed, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews