We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected Quality in Beautiful Southern Utah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Red Hills
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Roseville, Calif.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unexpected Quality in Beautiful Southern Utah”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Without a reservation or specific plans we were very pleasantly surprised when we stumbled upon The Best Western Red Hills. In a small town, in beautiful but largely uninhabited country, we enjoyed our one night stay very much. It was comfortable, well kept and convenient. The amenities were consistent with larger towns and cities. One comment is request a room in the back off of the roadway, to reduce the traffic noise.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank manpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
It was great to have you stay with us and I look forward to your next visit!
E Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    305
    175
    65
    37
See reviews for
254
318
60
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

This Motel is Awesome!!! Because of this, and other stays at this motel, we decided to change our travel plans and stay again at this motel on our way back from our vacation destination. This is a very, very good motel. We have stayed here in the past on vacations and each time has been a great expereience. We ate at the breakfast room and really enjoyed our experience. The food was very good, room looked very nice, and the staff was very helpful. While checking in and out the staff was also very helpful. At check out, the staff took extra time to make a second reservation, one week later, and looked up and provided us with our Best Western Rewards Number, since I had forgotten to bring my card - this was very helpful. THANK YOU FOR A VERY WONDERFUL STAY!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the BEST WESTERN Red Hills in Kanab AND for being a BEST WESTERN Rewards member. Remember, guaranteed best rates are available on Best Western Dot Com

E Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Overall, this hotel was very nice. The room was super clean, had a lovely view and was VERY large. It was nice to have the sink outside of the rest of the bathroom. There was also a skylight by the sink which was cool. The beds were decent, the TV was large (but had minimal channels) and the staff was super friendly. The parking lot can be a little tight depending on where you have to park. I would stay here again if I came back to this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Best Western Red Hills hotel for the first time. We picked this location and then spent two days touring Zion NP. Good price and value with a very friendly and helpful staff.

The free breakfast was a good way to start the morning. The drive to Zion would have been shorter, but the direct route, 89, is closed from 8:30 to 11:30 in the morning Monday thru Friday until April 11th.

The only issue we had with the hotel were the squeaky floors, but that was the only thing.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CohoJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for being our guest. I hope on your next visit you can take advantage of our fitness room and recreation room.

E Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

The first room they had assigned to us did not have a bath tub, only a shower. That did not work for us. We asked, and they assigned us another room. It was larger, cleaner, and smelled a lot better. The new room was in the main building. Very very nice!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shauna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
I'm glad you liked our large rooms and we were able to meet your needs. Thank you for staying with us and remember you can always find the best rates on our website directly. Have a great day.

E Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Good value, best on internet search the day before staying. Very decent room with balcony. Furniture too big for room, not a lot of floor space, but big table and credenza/dresser/TV stand. Walk to downtown- it is IN "downtown". Very helpful staff. Home base for Gateway to both Bryce and Zion and several state attractions and parks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Red Hills, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are in the heart of Kanab and downtown and a very short drive to Zion National Park. Hope you can return very soon.

E Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

motel was average- has a noise problem, complained, nothing was done about it. cold at night no extra blankets for the bed. breakfast was out of fruit by the time we arrived to eat. if you want a full breakfast get there early

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.3 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Red Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Red Hills

Property: BEST WESTERN Red Hills
Address: 125 West Center Street, Kanab, UT 84741-3417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Red Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Red Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Hills Hotel Kanab
Best Western Hotel Kanab
Best Western Kanab
Kanab Best Western
BEST WESTERN Red Hills Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing