We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value -- excellent motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 27, 2008

I stayed here for two nights while visiting Zion National Park. I stayed in one of the newly renovated one-bedroom suites, which was very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this motel, as it was the best among all of the budget accommodations that I stayed in during a 10-day trip to southern Utah.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tripadviser12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,019 - 1,025 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2008

This is a good value for Kanab, and is nicer than most of the motels there. It is a 2 star motel that has been recently repainted and has new bedding and furniture. It still has older carpeting and bathrooms. The location is good, and we love the town.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lewis37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2008

The exterior didn't look like much, but when I opened the door to the room, I was very surprised. The bed linens and towels were plush and of high quality. The room was spotless. There were also two plush bathrobes. The owners stopped by to see if there was anything they could do to make my stay a good one.
I strongly recommend this motel and will stay there again when I'm in the area.

Stayed: October 2008
1  Thank Aatltd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2008

We stayed here for 4 days and were quite pleased. The room was clean and comfortable. We were volunteering at Best Friends Animal Sanctuary and it was made easy for us to bring a dog back for a sleep-over. Poop bags were provided in a grassy area which was helpful. Use of complimentary computer in lobby was nice, too. We stayed one less night than originally planned and were allowed to get our room fee back if the room was rented again. By the time I got home, an e-mail had already arrived showing my refund!!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank alicecatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2008

We were thrilled with Quail Park Lodge. So clean, wonderful management and great location! It's rare that we stay in a room that meets our cleanliness expectations but Quail Park Lodge actually did. Very nice complimentary breakfast and access to computer in the office were nice touches too. On our next trip to Kanab we will certainly stay at Quail Park Lodge again!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BebeKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2008

Convenient to many of the area attractions and we love the decor! The managers are very friendly and Lexi and Baby (their dog and cat) are always there to greet us when we arrive.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank flyaballoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2008

This Motel is excellent. The pillows, bed and towels were luxurious. The rooms are very clean. The heat and AC work very well and heat or cool the room very fast. The Proprietors, Jim and Sherri are great people. They are warm and friendly. They have coffee and tea, donuts and fruit every morning for the guests. The rooms hava a refrig and microwave so we were able to buy cereal and milk, soda, water, microwavable dinners, dessert and spent very little money for food for the week. I highly recommend this place. It is Best Friends Sanctuary friendly and we were able to take Annie for a doggie sleepover. Jim also provides quilts for the dogs. We enjoyed our stay here very much. Suzanne and Bob from Brooklyn, NY

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SuzBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
344 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Address: 125 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#3 Family Hotel in Kanab
#3 Green Hotel in Kanab
Price Range: $99 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful roadside lodge with convenient location and incredible views of red hills and Kanab canyon. Underwent a renovation in Spring of 2010 and Winter 2012 with a return to the classic 'Route 66' motor lodge and today's updated amenities. Features: Plush beds that are triple-sheeted, down-like comforters, iPod/mp3 players, free bike rentals, microwaves and refrigerators, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes, complimentary continental breakfast, new outdoor swimming pool, sun deck and all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Park Hotel Kanab
Quail Park Motel
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing