We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,189 results
Traveler rating
779
311
71
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
779
311
71
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest friends animal sanctuaryretro motelretro styleretro feelquailgrand canyoncruiser bikescomfortable bedshard boiled eggsrocking vcontinental breakfastfree bikesgreat place to stayin townfresh fruitup to datesouthern utah
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,034 - 1,039 of 1,189 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2008

A fun, quirky, off-the-beaten-path place to stay for touring Best Friends Animal Sanctuary and exploring the fall colors thru the Dixie Forest. The staff is so friendly - always ready to help. Beds were super-comfy, loved the robes and scented spray for the pillows! Within easy walking distance to some good restaurants (try Rocking V for dinner).

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FoxyGirlPNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2008

An old fashioned "motel," which has been remodeled and refurbished. Small, but well worth the price. Nice amenities; lots of hot water; clean; well maintained; very nice managers. Clean, cool, and quiet. Great linens (comforters), chairs and sofa were nice touches. Would recommend it to anyone unless you'd rather have a large new motel.

Bev - Flagstaff

Stayed: September 2008
Thank Threldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2008

We recently stayed at the lodge for 2 nights. The building has a cute retro look and as advertised our room was renovated. We liked the larger than usual fridge in the room and the microwave. It didn't have a hairdryer but one was available at the front desk. The owners were friendly and provided good restaurant recommendations (Rocking V Cafe was excellent). I would recommend this place for budget conscious travelers who are looking clean and basic lodging. The lodge is also walking distance to some of the town's best restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2008

I really enjoyed the older couple that were working while I was there. I enjoyed my talks with them and also they were both very helpful when I needed something. I abxolutely loved there "humanness". Great sense of humors as well. Loved that.

I loved the fact that they are so pet friendly. This made the stay very comfortable and enjoyable.

I also enjoyed the little patio area. It was quite quaint and nice to bring the dogs out to with me. Met some very friendly people there as well.

Ok, so it's not the ritz as far as the bed and bathroom size but who needs that anyway. :-)

The rooms were clean and to me that's all that matters. Well and the fact that they were so friendly and animal lovers too. That is far better than cleanliness. :-) But the room was very clean.

Thank you!

Fran, Ginger, and Mondale

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerandMondale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2008

Our room was very nice. It looks like this motel is in the process of being renovated, as the linens and drapes were very new, but the carpet and bathrooms were older. The staff was very friendly, though their "casual-ness" might surprise some guests -- the owner greeted us in a fuzzy pink bathrobe one morning. The price was a bit high; there weren't any rooms near $64 when I was looking at the property (it seems maybe Trip Advisor is not up to date on Quail Park's recent price increases??) My advise to travelers would be to stay closer to the Grand Canyon or Zion or Bryce, as it looked like most of Kanab was motel-type lodging.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank traveler324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews