We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will definitely be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Will definitely be back!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

A friend and I stayed here in October 2013 while we were on a 'volunteer vacation' at Best Friends Animal Sanctuary. They are pet-friendly and offer a 15% discount to BF volunteers. The retro look was really cool, the rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable, staff were inconspicuous but friendly. I would absolutely stay here again the next time I visit Kanab.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    298
    69
    17
    10
See reviews for
296
465
104
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were just finishing a long day of driving and were pretty tired. I booked on-line and wasn't sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised and really loved the retro look and feel. The rooms were clean spacious and very comfortable. Great little town and you must try the Flying V for dinner. I will stay again..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schulzja07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I just returned from a vacation volunteering at Best Friends Animal Sanctuary in Kanab, and on the recommendation of a friend, stayed at the Quail. I was very happy about my choice. First of all, Kanab is a small town, so this is not the place to look for a Ritz Carleton. That is just not the experience one will find in Kanab, so that is the attitude to go into town with. That said, The Quail was a welcome surprise. My room was spotlessly clean. My room was cleaned well every single morning. It's convenient to everything. Beds are comfortable, and I loved having lots of pillows and comfortable blankets. There was a good powerful A/C - heater in my room, which worked well - loved the fact that there is a microwave and a fridge in the room. That was super handy. Enjoyed the fact that they are a dog friendly motel, and everyone I talked to who worked there was very nice. Will definitely stay there again when I return!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

If you're visiting this cute town you should stay in a cute motel. I'm typically not a motel person and try to find nice 3 1/2 or 4 star hotels. However, in this case this retro style motel was perfect.

Loved the quaintness of the motel and the town. We were in town to hike The Wave and Buckskin Gulch and this was a great home base. All the extra touches were so nice....the cruiser bikes, nice breakfast, linen spray, and welcome note. I wish we could have enjoyed it more but we were away most of the day for our hikes. The beds were comfy and relaxing after long days outside. The service was also excellent. Ladd was friendly and offered great meal suggestions.

Room Tip: The king room was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnsonkristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We recently stayed at QPL while visiting Wire Pass and South Coyote Buttes. We really enjoyed our stay. Enjoyed the cash discount. Ladd greeted us at the front desk and was extremely helpful. I especially liked that he offered to help with dinner reservations after long day of hiking. He took the recommendations seriously and made sure to check out new restaurants personally. The hotel has a collection of local menus to help you choose.
The room was very clean and nicely decorated. Bathrobes and linen spray are nice touches. Agree the rooms could use some black out curtains but not an issue for us.
The beds seem to be pillow tops which I loved but my husband did not as he thought it was lumpy. Even so he thought the hotel was a great choice.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GJKstreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Carrie in office was great. Beware, no in room coffee. Office doesn't open until 7 for continental breakfast. Rooms have been redone but are still a bit small and old. But clean. Property is clean and there is a good outdoor patio to hangout on.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Room was nice, good wifi connection. Beds very comfortable. Very good breakfast to get day started- hard boiled eggs, coffee, small pastries, fruit, and juices. Exceptionally helpful reception people, helped with directions, what to do, where to eat, making reservations.
Convenient location to all parks and Best Friends. A little pricey but not much more than other places.

Room Tip: Blinds don't keep out all light. Need black out curtains.
See more room tips
Green Features: Use recycled products and encourage reuse of towels.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 118zelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#5 of 15 in Kanab
184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Property: Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Address: 125 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#3 Green Hotel in Kanab
#3 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful roadside lodge with convenient location and incredible views of red hills and Kanab canyon. Underwent a renovation in Spring of 2010 and Winter 2012 with a return to the classic 'Route 66' motor lodge and today's updated amenities. Features: Plush beds that are triple-sheeted, down-like comforters, iPod/mp3 players, free bike rentals, microwaves and refrigerators, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes, complimentary continental breakfast, new outdoor swimming pool, sun deck and all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Park Hotel Kanab
Quail Park Motel
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing