We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

After 500 miles on the road, how nice to come to the Quail Park Lodge for a great night. They made us feel welcome from the moment we checked in. Once in our updated clean comfortable room we were greeted by a personal note welcoming us. This is 5 star resort service! The room was not like the traditional hotel room. It was like staying in a personal home. The bed was amazing. Very comfortable with soft sheets and a nice comfy quilt. We loved that the lodge was small, very personal and super quiet. We hated that we only had one night to stay. Additionally they welcomed our Goldendoodle Harrison. We will definitely stay at the Quail Park Lodge the next time we are in Kanab...

Room Tip: All around excellent place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    299
    69
    17
    10
See reviews for
297
465
104
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed here for one very pleasant night on the way home from a business trip to Las Vegas. The contrast between the two towns and places I stayed couldn't have been more different -- and welcome. When you drive up to the Quail Park Lodge, if you are a child of the 50's and 60's, you'll recognize this building for what it is because you may have stayed in one just like it on a family vacation -- a classic old, small, motel that is plunked down close to the roadside. It's low slung, only a few units, small parking lot. It's when you go inside your room that the real difference of the place hits you. Modern furnishings and colors, flat-screen TV with DirecTV service, completely updated bathroom (shower only in my room), compact desk, sitting area, small refrigerator and microwave. Then when you go to bed you realize this is going to be one of your most comfortable night's sleeps in a long time, enjoying the quiet of Kanab which, from what I could tell, shuts down almost completely around 8 or 9. Try the Rocking V (I think) restaurant up the street -- another unexpected and very positive surprise. Staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. If I'm back through this way I'll be staying here again.

Room Tip: Not sure about this. I was in room 14 and it was just fine. It's next to the private quarters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay_LA_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Really love being here! The owner went out of his way to make restaurant reservations for us, and if you're traveling with your dog (as we did), you'll feel perfectly at home! Highly recommended! Beautifully retro, welcoming and warm ... we will be back!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BenjyWertheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We were first impressed with the friendliness of the staff at the inn. We were cheerfully educated about our surroundings while we sipped on a most welcome glass of wine. Then, we were pleasantly surprised at the coziness and cleanliness of our room including a welcome note on our bed. We had every amenity we needed, including a fridge with a freezer that actually froze our ice! The bed was dreamy, especially after we used the linen spray they provided for the extra special touch. We will definitely return when we visit the area again and will recommend this cute little place to our family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1216DjS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Great place to stay for our week at Best Friends. It would be a 5 bubble review if they would change a few more things. First, a couple of decent, non-foam rubber pillows would be REALLY good, curtains to block out the 2 lights right outside the window of room 9 would have helped and 2 ply toilet paper wouldn't kill them. That being said, we would still stay there again in a minute.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merissa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt W, Owner at Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thanks for your review Merissa l.

We really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and appreciate you staying with us.

I would like to use this as an opportunity to clarify that we do not use foam rubber pillows - if at anytime during your 7 night stay you had wanted different pillows, all you had to do was ask and we'd happily switch them for you. Your comment about the toilet paper is interesting because that is a big pet peeve of mine and therefore we use two-ply, so not sure about that?

Thanks for the comment on the light - I will look into a solution for that.

It is always best to simply ask the office staff during your stay to correct something than to wait until you've left and post it on a public forum. If we don't know, there is no way to correct it and provide you with the exceptional service we strive for.

Thanks,
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Village of Oak Creek
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

The rooms are very nice and were a big surprise to my daughter and I. The bedroom and bathroom had everything we needed and their updating was very attractive. From the moment you arrive you feel welcome. There is a card waiting for you in the room to welcome you to the lodge. Every employee is there to help in any way they can and very friendly. They serve coffee, muffins, pastries and fruit for breakfast in the office. Also, provide a glass of wine before dinner! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMK45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deming, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

We had the "deluxe king" room, secluded behind the office/lobby. A treat to have an actual key to get in the room! The amenities were ample and appreciated, the bed was definitely "deluxe". Appreciated the nightlite in the bathroom. Booked because it was recommended by AAA and we were not disappointed.

Green Features: Had we stayed more than one night, we would have used the opportunity to "re-use" our linens and towels.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purdycritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Property: Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Address: 125 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#3 Family Hotel in Kanab
#3 Green Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful roadside lodge with convenient location and incredible views of red hills and Kanab canyon. Underwent a renovation in Spring of 2010 and Winter 2012 with a return to the classic 'Route 66' motor lodge and today's updated amenities. Features: Plush beds that are triple-sheeted, down-like comforters, iPod/mp3 players, free bike rentals, microwaves and refrigerators, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes, complimentary continental breakfast, new outdoor swimming pool, sun deck and all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Park Hotel Kanab
Quail Park Motel
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing