We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rapid City
1 review
“Wonderful motel”
Reviewed August 31, 2008

Extremely friendly service. Room was very clean and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Remodel was very well done and the room looked up to date.

  • Liked — Comfotable
  • Disliked — Room was small
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ParrotLadySD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    299
    69
    17
    10
See reviews for
297
465
104
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2008

What a wonderful place to stay. My sister and I stayed here while we were volunteering at Best Friends Animal Sanctuary. Great room, excelllent location in town, friendly staff. Just a short walk to some neat restaurants. Animal friendly a plus and they gave us extra sheets for our pups to sleep on. Great coffee in the am. and lots of fruit to choose from. Rates can't be beat! Overall, wonderful experience, and we'd definately stay here again!

  • Liked — rates, clean, friendly
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lorac1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2008

My husband and I were passing through Kanab at the end of our trip to utah and vicinity. This was our last night of eight nights spent at different properties all in the same price range. I have to tell you this was my favorite place for the money. I loved the comfy bed and brand new down comforter and bed clothes. the place was freshly painted and newly decorated, bathroom had nice fixtures and good complimentary shower gel, shampoo, soap and body lotion, plenty of towels.

The room could have used a new air conditioner, but other than that i had no complaints of this property in an otherwise lack luster town.

also, since they do allow pets. it was a bit noisy in the room next door, as they were letting thier dog in and out all night, which disturbed my husband.

all in all a good stay for 80 a night.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank teegee16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, UT
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2008

Great place to stay - the remodel is beautiful, comfy beds, great views, nice to have a fridge and microwave, and the owners/managers and their whole family were wonderful! Thanks for having us - we enjoyed our stay immensely!
Rachelle Peterson
Central, UT

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank WestRockCentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2008

We booked this place based upon the reviews seen on the web. When we actually pulled up to the place, I was startled by the small dowdy motel appearance from the curb. Oh my what have we done? We are here for 3 nights and it is worth it. The beds, linens, throws are super comfy and we are having a hard time getting our teenage girls out of bed. The manager is helpful and we got to meet the co-owner who gave us wonderful tips about the places to eat and sites to check out. Highly recommend this place as a base for exploring the great parks around here.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Yooom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2008

I just stayed at the Quail Park Lodge with my wife last weekend, and we were both amazed at the rooms and service. I can't wait to go back and stay there again. The staff was very pleasant and warm, made me feel like I was at home. I would recommend staying here to all of my friends and family. Thanks for a wonderful stay and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

  • Liked — The staff was amazing
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rstrimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton,fl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2008

had a wonderful one night stay. Jim and his wife Sherry could not be nicer. the room was very clean and nice. the towels were plush and there was even bath robes. couldn't have been better.

  • Liked — comfort and location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Property: Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Address: 125 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kanab
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#3 Family Hotel in Kanab
#3 Green Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful roadside lodge with convenient location and incredible views of red hills and Kanab canyon. Underwent a renovation in Spring of 2010 and Winter 2012 with a return to the classic 'Route 66' motor lodge and today's updated amenities. Features: Plush beds that are triple-sheeted, down-like comforters, iPod/mp3 players, free bike rentals, microwaves and refrigerators, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes, complimentary continental breakfast, new outdoor swimming pool, sun deck and all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Park Hotel Kanab
Quail Park Motel
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing