We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lodge in quaint town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great lodge in quaint town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Quail Park lodge is a (tastefully) restored 1950's era roadside hotel. It will never get many stars but they do a lot of things right.
They seemed really glad to meet me upon check-in. When I got to my room there was a hand written thank you note on my pillow (Take note big chains). The rooms have been updated and have flat screen TV's with a nice Direct TV channel package, mid sized refrig, and extremely comfortable beds an linens. You do hear a bit of road noise but it did not keep me from having a great nights sleep.
I would recommend this to anyone staying in Kanab.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank travel33624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    297
    69
    17
    10
See reviews for
294
465
103
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

When I came around the corner and saw this small, travel-lodge type of motel, admittedly I was a bit disappointed. I was very pleasantly surprised to find what a charming, comfy, and stylish place it turned out to be. The inn-keeper, Ladd, was very welcoming and helpful. My room was very clean, stylish, and most importantly, comfortable. I would most definitely recommend this property!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Buzzerfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Don't judge the book by its cover.
Rooms are modern and well appointed and comfortable. The host is courteous and generous with afternoon wine and cheese, and am coffee and snacks. Quite a bargain, but compares to Big Name accomodations

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulKarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

I liked this place well enough to have come back to it. The rooms are very nicely redecorated... I thought the glass sinks were cool (and I could never have one at home -- you'd have to clean it every day, but in a hotel, that happens). And there were nice touches you don't see a lot, like a little Q-tip receptacle in the bathroom, and oh yes, free phone calls to thruout the US (and another few countries, but not everywhere). There were two minor functional issues: the window has venetian blinds, but no light proof drapes (although there's what looks like a slide for them), so the room got light from the parking area. And the shower tended to run out of hot water just as I was finishing. Still, I'd come back again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AmumKabir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sea Ranch, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This motel is right out of the 50's and has loads of style. As soon as you enter the office, you indeed are transported to another era with excellent antiques and knockoffs that make the place. The rooms are your typical size motel room but each one has been beautifully restored with vintage and lovely new furniture, wall art, etc. it's a fun place, with nice people in the middle of a lot of fun places. Go for it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cmorgank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

When I found this motel on the internet, I immediately wanted to stay there based on their photos alone! We went on a 7 day road trip to numerous National Parks throughout Utah, and this motel is very close to both Zion and Bryce Canyon. The town of Kanab is super tiny (that coming from someone who lives in Los Angeles, mind you) but charming. The Quail Park Lodge is by far, the coolest hotel in town. The decor is fantastic and unlike almost all motels you find on the road, and especially in a small town where there are numerous dated motels that have decided not to update a thing. The linens where white and fresh and the bedding was cozy (though they could update the pillows to down, as I must admit they were a bit lumpy) and the room was comfy as well. I was hoping we would have gotten one of the more colorful and quirky King Bed rooms featured on the website, (I did request it, but I know it's first come, first serve) but instead we got a room way in the corner that was painted in earth neutrals and did not have the set of chairs out infront of our door. When I asked to see other room options, I saw two other rooms in the same earthy color palette, so we stayed with what we were given and it was ultimately just fine. Seeing as this motel went for it, and trasnformed an otherwise dreary dated motel into a fantastic modern, vintage-esque colorful motel -- why not transform all the rooms as colorfully, so no one is let down that they didn't get what is featured on your website? Just a suggestion, as this motel only has a handful of rooms. There was a refrigerator & microwave in the room, but not a coffee maker, however they did have a free breakfast of croissants and coffee and tea in the front office area. The bathroom was small, but again, the decor was fantastic and the tile and paint were gorgeous! And regardless of my critical commentary, overall we loved the place and were impressed to see someone think outside of the box and use color, charm, texture and style to spruce up an old motel. I just wish I got to sleep in that room surrounded in turquoise walls!

Room Tip: You can ask, but you may not get what you ask for. The rooms facing the main street have chairs inf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

You want the coolest place to stay in Kanab? (I am NOT kidding)
You want an unforgettable detour from Zion, or enroute to Grand Canyon? Or just want a comfy wilderness escape from Vegas?
You gotta try this little gem!

The service gets a 12 on a scale of 10! Efficient on phone; helpful at check-in with food recommendations; spotless rooms with lovely bedding! Rooms were spacious -- Plenty of parking, yet perfect location in town. I cannot say enough good things... it was a superb value! We would love to return.

We stayed here prior to a day trip with DreamLand tours (also highly recommended!)
So this location put us just a quick drive over to Lake Powell or down to the Canyon for our next adventure.

Thanks Travis!

Room Tip: I don't know if it's on their website but there's a suite with 2 big beds and a pull out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RareFindsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#6 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Property: Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Address: 125 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#3 Family Hotel in Kanab
#3 Green Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful roadside lodge with convenient location and incredible views of red hills and Kanab canyon. Underwent a renovation in Spring of 2010 and Winter 2012 with a return to the classic 'Route 66' motor lodge and today's updated amenities. Features: Plush beds that are triple-sheeted, down-like comforters, iPod/mp3 players, free bike rentals, microwaves and refrigerators, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes, complimentary continental breakfast, new outdoor swimming pool, sun deck and all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Park Hotel Kanab
Quail Park Motel
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing