We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice surprise with a great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Rafael, CA
1 review
“A very nice surprise with a great value!”
Reviewed July 12, 2008

My family and I stayed at this hotel after a long drive from Byrce Canyon to the Grand Canyon and back. We booked the hotel based on the hotel's website. When I first saw the outside, I thought uh oh, a motel. But inside, the rooms are a nice surprise. My husband and I agree that the comfort of the beds would rival a Westin's heavenly bed. It was so cozy and comfortable after such a long ride. The hotel has done a wonderful job on the renovation. We would happily stay there again and highly recommend it.

  • Liked — Comfy bed and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Cramped space
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDogLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    752
    299
    69
    17
    10
See reviews for
300
466
104
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2008

We (family with kids 4 and 6 years old) stayed here one night on our way from Las Vegas to the north rim of the grand canyon. The Motel is small and well kept. The staff is friendly and the rooms are nice and clean. They have a pool that is clean and we enjoyed taking a dive after the drive.

Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2008

My 12 year old daughter and I spent 5 nights (June 20-25, 2008) at the Quail Park Lodge on our trip to Kanab to visit the Best Friends Animal Sanctuary (which is awesome). This little motel is centrally located to all the parks - Bryce, Glenn Canyon, Zion, Coral Pink Sand Dunes, and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. We enjoyed the quaintness of the motel. We stayed in both the Deluxe Room (a remodeled room) and a Pet Friendly room (a bit older decor) so that we could bring home a sleepover dog from the sanctuary. We enjoyed the comfortable beds, the cute bathroom and the use of the minifridge and microwave. The pool was litterally steps from our door..which was really nice. We met all kinds of nice people during our stay at the motel. If you want friendly service and clean rooms at an affodable rate, consider staying at this motel. We really enjoyed our low-key, no stress stay!

  • Liked — Comfortable Bedding!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank reesemurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2008

Stayed here after a day at North Rim of the Grand Canyon. Clean and so quiet we slept with the windows open all night long. My stepdaughter had an evening swim in the tiny pool right in the middle of the parking lot. reasonable pricing as well.

Kanab has some great places to eat, and a nice downtown. Great as a stopover to or from Bryce, Zion or the North Rim.

  • Liked — cleanliness and location
  • Disliked — had no problems with it.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank aurora38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2008

I booked this hotel solely off of other tripadvisor comments. When we first pulled into the motel I was very nervous. A small one story motel straight out of th 50's with blue doors. I was pleasantly surprised however once inside our room. It had been recently renovated with new furniture and crisp white linens. The bathrooms could still use a little updating but were very clean. The beds could stand to be replaced but the cleanliness won out! We had a problem with our air conditioner so the host moved us into a larger two bedroom unit which was just as nice as the first at no extra charge. The hospitality was fantastic!

  • Liked — the decor
  • Disliked — the beds
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kklammers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2008

We stayed here three nights, and we loved the quaint feel of this motel, from the beautiful white quilts and soft green throws on the bed, to the morning coffee, fruit and donuts in the lobby, and the kind motel hosts (with their cute dog). With only 10 rooms, it had a personable and comfortable feeling. We were volunteering at Best Friends Animal Sanctuary, and brought a dog on a sleepover here, as did the guests two doors down. There was no extra fee for the dog! The hosts were happy to assist us in every way. The rooms were immaculate, the cost was low, and the microwave, refrigerator, and free wireless in the rooms were an added bonus. The pool was refreshing during the late afternoon, and the beds were so comfortable when we were tired at night from our volunteer work at Best Friends. Quail Park Lodge was fabulous, and we look forward to staying here on our future trips to Kanab.

  • Liked — Everything, price, cleanliness, friendliness of staff, no fee for dogs
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank BestFriendsVolunteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2008

Just returned from a stay at this quaint lilttle lodge. I was so surprised at how easy it was to get to, and how clean and spacious the room was, including microwave and mini fridge. It was halfway between North Rim of Grand Canyon, and Bryce Canyon, (2 hr drive each way ) and about 30 min from Zion, and only 23 miles from the awesome Coral Pink Sand Dunes which you must see at sunset!!! The couple that run the lodge are super friendly and helpful with getting you where you need to be next. Nice mexican restuarant across the street. I would definetely return. There was a swimming pool too but I wasn't around long enough to use it.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — There was nothing not to like
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scullmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Property: Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Address: 125 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kanab
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#3 Family Hotel in Kanab
#3 Green Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful roadside lodge with convenient location and incredible views of red hills and Kanab canyon. Underwent a renovation in Spring of 2010 and Winter 2012 with a return to the classic 'Route 66' motor lodge and today's updated amenities. Features: Plush beds that are triple-sheeted, down-like comforters, iPod/mp3 players, free bike rentals, microwaves and refrigerators, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes, complimentary continental breakfast, new outdoor swimming pool, sun deck and all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Park Hotel Kanab
Quail Park Motel
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing