We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed in QPL before, so knew what to expect, great service, friendly staff and lovely rooms. This time we had a suite and it was sweet!! The pool is nice too, a little close to the road but not really an issue. Its also only 5 min drive to Best Friends if you're volunteering which we did.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irish_captain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,166)
There are newer reviews for Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

Started the holiday in August with a good value stay for 2 nights. Friendly arrival, and great advice on places to eat (Rocking V Cafe - to be reviewed separately), help with itinerary for visits to Parks, and excellent advice on route for onward journey to Moab.

Well-fitted rooms, very clean, couldn't have wished for more. Walking distance to restaurants, Parking right outside rooms. We were made to feel valued - thanks for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Bristol_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was my third visit to Quail park Lodge. Room was clean and restful. This time our room was on the far end by the deck. The only thing that would have improved our stay would be less light at that corner--the deck is illuminated and a fan to blow the smoke away from the air unit. There is a table just to the front of the room and also lounge chairs on the deck where smoking is allowed. Also the curtains had been replaced with nice blinds, but they allow more of the light from the deck area in. I would stay again, but will request a room away from that corner. (this was unit #10 I believe)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Unexpected treat. We stopped in to this motel based on the reviews. It did not disappoint. We were very welcomed when we checked in. Unfortunatelly it was pouring rain outside, so we didn't get a chance to partake in their Saturday night entertainment at the sister property they have. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable. It was neat to have the older motel look on the outside, and the updated rooms on the inside. The only fault is when we went for coffee in the morning, there was no coffee left, so had to settle for juice. There were muffins and pastries for breakfast, and hard boiled eggs. Basic continental, served in the office, so not much room. The atmosphere is so neat and funky. Would stay again if in Kanab!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Quail Park Lodge is an older motel with new owners that have completely refurbished the rooms to absolutely gorgeous perfection. From the outside the building looks like a typical unimpressive, generic motel, however when you step into the room, you will feel like you are in a 5 star Westin. Really first class and a very good rate for a room of this quality. There are several restaurants within walking distance and Kanab is a great location for day trips to Zion, Kodachrome Basin, and Pariah Canyon are (Pariah, Buckskin Gulch, Wire Pass, Water Pocket, Vermillion Cliffs, etc.)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hike_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We have stayed at most of the motels in Kanab over the years when we come to volunteer at BestFriends. Quail Park will now be our headquarters of choice. Friendly staff, immaculate and tastefully decorated room, nice pool and outdoor seating. Bikes if you want to use them. Very nice continental breakfast. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neroseepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Well it's a really nice cool little funky place. The staff were nice and you can see they really do what they can to make their guests comfortable. The housekeeper was good, never met her but we asked once for extra towels and she left them everyday for us.
My only gripe was that they need to invest in new linens as the bedding is stained and marked. They were clean and laundered but when you see stains it doesn't make you feel totally relaxed. So if they were to get some new bedding or get out all the stains it would be perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justus2Nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
213 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Address: 125 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kanab
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#3 Green Hotel in Kanab
#3 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range: $88 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful roadside lodge with convenient location and incredible views of red hills and Kanab canyon. Underwent a renovation in Spring of 2010 and Winter 2012 with a return to the classic 'Route 66' motor lodge and today's updated amenities. Features: Plush beds that are triple-sheeted, down-like comforters, iPod/mp3 players, free bike rentals, microwaves and refrigerators, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes, complimentary continental breakfast, new outdoor swimming pool, sun deck and all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Park Hotel Kanab
Quail Park Motel
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing