We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice surprise” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
PA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2008

I booked this hotel solely off of other tripadvisor comments. When we first pulled into the motel I was very nervous. A small one story motel straight out of th 50's with blue doors. I was pleasantly surprised however once inside our room. It had been recently renovated with new furniture and crisp white linens. The bathrooms could still use a little updating but were very clean. The beds could stand to be replaced but the cleanliness won out! We had a problem with our air conditioner so the host moved us into a larger two bedroom unit which was just as nice as the first at no extra charge. The hospitality was fantastic!

  • Liked — the decor
  • Disliked — the beds
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kklammers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    297
    69
    17
    10
See reviews for
294
465
103
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2008

We stayed here three nights, and we loved the quaint feel of this motel, from the beautiful white quilts and soft green throws on the bed, to the morning coffee, fruit and donuts in the lobby, and the kind motel hosts (with their cute dog). With only 10 rooms, it had a personable and comfortable feeling. We were volunteering at Best Friends Animal Sanctuary, and brought a dog on a sleepover here, as did the guests two doors down. There was no extra fee for the dog! The hosts were happy to assist us in every way. The rooms were immaculate, the cost was low, and the microwave, refrigerator, and free wireless in the rooms were an added bonus. The pool was refreshing during the late afternoon, and the beds were so comfortable when we were tired at night from our volunteer work at Best Friends. Quail Park Lodge was fabulous, and we look forward to staying here on our future trips to Kanab.

  • Liked — Everything, price, cleanliness, friendliness of staff, no fee for dogs
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank BestFriendsVolunteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2008

Just returned from a stay at this quaint lilttle lodge. I was so surprised at how easy it was to get to, and how clean and spacious the room was, including microwave and mini fridge. It was halfway between North Rim of Grand Canyon, and Bryce Canyon, (2 hr drive each way ) and about 30 min from Zion, and only 23 miles from the awesome Coral Pink Sand Dunes which you must see at sunset!!! The couple that run the lodge are super friendly and helpful with getting you where you need to be next. Nice mexican restuarant across the street. I would definetely return. There was a swimming pool too but I wasn't around long enough to use it.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — There was nothing not to like
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scullmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando Valley, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2008

I booked a room at Quail Park Lodge after reading the positive reviews. The lodge is small and right on Highway 89. I was a little apprehensive about traffic noise, but it was quiet (and the air conditioner probably helped). The room and bathroom were beautifully clean and well-appointed. And, as one of the other reviews mentioned, the bed was wonderfully comfortable. I'd had a long day's drive and was almost numb with fatigue. The Lodge was a delightful find and a convenient stop over for the rest of my trip. Although I didn't see much of the hosts, they seemed very friendly and kind.I would definitely return here.

  • Liked — Clean comfortable room
  • Disliked — Proximity to highway 89
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hunter5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2008

Unsafe room. Windows didn't latch. Great view of wood wall through the bathroom window. Miniature pool. Unfriendly Management. False Advertising on Motel website.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank RyokiF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuailParkLodge, Owner at Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this review, July 3, 2008
This guest booked one of our suites for 4 nights and upon arriving in Kanab, realized it was further from Lake Powell than they had planned. They said they would stay one night but then wanted to be closer to Lake Powell. We explained our early departure policy (which they had been emailed as a part of their confirmation) and offered to refund their money if we were able to rent the room on the subsequent nights.
The guest did not like this response and began verbally threatening the manager and myself with reporting us to AAA and TripAdvisor if we didn't refund their money.
We refunded their money for the difference of what we were able to rent and ended up with these false statements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2008

We stayed there one night in order to be close to Best Friends Animal Sanctuary. Both managers were very nice and helpful plus the room was clean and roomy. We brought a medium size dog from Best Friends for a home stay and the hotel and grounds were very comfortable for "Mike" as well. It is great to have this available for visitors to Best Friends and the surrounding area.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Caligirl2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2008

We have just returned from Kanab, Utah, on our first visit to the Best Friends Animal Sanctuary. When I was planning our trip, I knew nothing about the town or the lodging that would be available. So, based on a referral from someone who travels there frequently, I chose the Quail Park Lodge. The photos of the rooms looked very nice and the price was very good. I was able to book the room online.

What I could never have known, was how wonderful this little motel could be. There has been great effort (and expense, I'm sure) put into making what is a classic motel of the sixties, into a very modern accommodation. I loved the furnishings, artwork and especially the WIFI... Everything has been redone and is very contemporary, there are even cozy robes to lounge in during your stay!

What I absolutely LOVED was that this is a PET FRIENDLY motel. Since many of the visitors to the area either have their own pet or bring one from the Best Friends Sanctuary home for a sleepover, this is a really BIG DEAL. And they give a discount if you are working at the sanctuary!

While out and about, I spoke to many people who were staying at other places in town and almost all of them complained about how outdated the accommodations were, or the fact that they did not allow pets. I just kept saying "Quail Park Lodge, remember that next time".

  • Liked — Modern rooms and Pet Freindly
  • Disliked — No blow dryer or coffee pot in room
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank donnamedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.1 mi away
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Property: Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Address: 125 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#3 Green Hotel in Kanab
#3 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful roadside lodge with convenient location and incredible views of red hills and Kanab canyon. Underwent a renovation in Spring of 2010 and Winter 2012 with a return to the classic 'Route 66' motor lodge and today's updated amenities. Features: Plush beds that are triple-sheeted, down-like comforters, iPod/mp3 players, free bike rentals, microwaves and refrigerators, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes, complimentary continental breakfast, new outdoor swimming pool, sun deck and all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Park Hotel Kanab
Quail Park Motel
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing