We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quail Park Lodge Rocks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 28, 2008

Just returned from a stay at this quaint lilttle lodge. I was so surprised at how easy it was to get to, and how clean and spacious the room was, including microwave and mini fridge. It was halfway between North Rim of Grand Canyon, and Bryce Canyon, (2 hr drive each way ) and about 30 min from Zion, and only 23 miles from the awesome Coral Pink Sand Dunes which you must see at sunset!!! The couple that run the lodge are super friendly and helpful with getting you where you need to be next. Nice mexican restuarant across the street. I would definetely return. There was a swimming pool too but I wasn't around long enough to use it.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scullmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,166)
There are newer reviews for Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,060 - 1,066 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2008

I booked a room at Quail Park Lodge after reading the positive reviews. The lodge is small and right on Highway 89. I was a little apprehensive about traffic noise, but it was quiet (and the air conditioner probably helped). The room and bathroom were beautifully clean and well-appointed. And, as one of the other reviews mentioned, the bed was wonderfully comfortable. I'd had a long day's drive and was almost numb with fatigue. The Lodge was a delightful find and a convenient stop over for the rest of my trip. Although I didn't see much of the hosts, they seemed very friendly and kind.I would definitely return here.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hunter5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2008

Unsafe room. Windows didn't latch. Great view of wood wall through the bathroom window. Miniature pool. Unfriendly Management. False Advertising on Motel website.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank RyokiF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuailParkLodge, Owner at Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2008

This guest booked one of our suites for 4 nights and upon arriving in Kanab, realized it was further from Lake Powell than they had planned. They said they would stay one night but then wanted to be closer to Lake Powell. We explained our early departure policy (which they had been emailed as a part of their confirmation) and offered to refund their money if we were able to rent the room on the subsequent nights.
The guest did not like this response and began verbally threatening the manager and myself with reporting us to AAA and TripAdvisor if we didn't refund their money.
We refunded their money for the difference of what we were able to rent and ended up with these false statements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2008

We stayed there one night in order to be close to Best Friends Animal Sanctuary. Both managers were very nice and helpful plus the room was clean and roomy. We brought a medium size dog from Best Friends for a home stay and the hotel and grounds were very comfortable for "Mike" as well. It is great to have this available for visitors to Best Friends and the surrounding area.

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank Caligirl2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2008

We have just returned from Kanab, Utah, on our first visit to the Best Friends Animal Sanctuary. When I was planning our trip, I knew nothing about the town or the lodging that would be available. So, based on a referral from someone who travels there frequently, I chose the Quail Park Lodge. The photos of the rooms looked very nice and the price was very good. I was able to book the room online.

What I could never have known, was how wonderful this little motel could be. There has been great effort (and expense, I'm sure) put into making what is a classic motel of the sixties, into a very modern accommodation. I loved the furnishings, artwork and especially the WIFI... Everything has been redone and is very contemporary, there are even cozy robes to lounge in during your stay!

What I absolutely LOVED was that this is a PET FRIENDLY motel. Since many of the visitors to the area either have their own pet or bring one from the Best Friends Sanctuary home for a sleepover, this is a really BIG DEAL. And they give a discount if you are working at the sanctuary!

While out and about, I spoke to many people who were staying at other places in town and almost all of them complained about how outdated the accommodations were, or the fact that they did not allow pets. I just kept saying "Quail Park Lodge, remember that next time".

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank donnamedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2008

I have to tell you we simply loved this little hotel in Kanab! Very reasonably priced and a great value. Friendly staff, clean rooms, good location, all in all a great experience. I suspect once the word gets out that it will get a bit tougher to get a room here so book early!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wgseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2008

What a wonderful little motel! The rooms were super clean, and the decor made us feel like we were staying at friend's house instead of a motel. The beds were wonderful! Super comfy with great pillows and a warm cozy comforter. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved Quail Park Lodge and would definitely recommend it to anyone travelling in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goody555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Address: 125 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kanab
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#3 Family Hotel in Kanab
#3 Green Hotel in Kanab
Price Range: $88 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful roadside lodge with convenient location and incredible views of red hills and Kanab canyon. Underwent a renovation in Spring of 2010 and Winter 2012 with a return to the classic 'Route 66' motor lodge and today's updated amenities. Features: Plush beds that are triple-sheeted, down-like comforters, iPod/mp3 players, free bike rentals, microwaves and refrigerators, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes, complimentary continental breakfast, new outdoor swimming pool, sun deck and all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Park Hotel Kanab
Quail Park Motel
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing