We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks are deceiving”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Georgetown, Massachusetts, United States
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Looks are deceiving”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed one night at the QPL while we toured the area around Kanab. When we first pulled up in our rental car, the QPL looked like an old 50s-60s style motel - complete with GKWs scurrying around, broken lamps and bathroom switches.

But nothing could be further from the truth. We found the room was VERY clean and well maintained, with nice and clean linens and towels. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful, even calling us before closing due to our late arrival, saying how we could get into our reserved room.

We'd call the QPL first next time we are in Kanab!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandCanyon_hiker018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    304
    69
    17
    10
See reviews for
307
468
105
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
467 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

A very unique motel. We like the atmosphere and the friendly staff.
The beds are very comfortable and the room was large and clean.
Great value!
Near to all attraction, especially "Best Friends" - they also welcome Best Friends.
Free WiFi everwhere and a free PC at the Lobby
The breakfast is fresh.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra2012G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here in October of 2010 and it was very nice. The rooms were all recently re-done over the past few years and they did a nice job, very clean. Upon arriving Jim, the caretaker was very friendly and he goes to the local grocery store every morning and brings back an assortment of doughnuts and pastries for his guests. There is a nice little pool on the property but it was closed for the year and they offer bikes to cruise around town which is nice as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjruper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The short version: Awesome, great and you need to stay here. SUPER Comfortable, great value, near everything, great staff, GREAT! Amenities and you can't beat the location.

The long version:
We were on a road trip and had just arrive from Yellowstone. The Quail Park Lodge was such an amazing place. The front office looks so cool. I love the bikes!! After being on the road driving 686 miles I was tired but I wanted to get on a bike and ride around the town. It was so much fun. The staff is very friendly and the lemonade at the entrance is refreshing!

Oh I totally forgot you need to make some time to float in the pool in the middle of the day. I found the small pool to be so much fun and the sun hits you just right. Also take time to nap, sleep in or get to bed early because the beds are so comfortable. During our road trip the Quail Park Lodge had the most comfortable beds. I'm telling you I felt like I was a baby being cradled in my mothers arms again. No joke they are amazing!

Also the best part about the bikes is that you can ride them to dinner, breakfast anywhere in town.

My girlfriend and I are planning to come back to the area to see Bryce Canyon and volunteer at the Best Friends Animal Society and we will be staying at Quail Park Lodge again.

Oh, they also have DIRECT TV!! I had not watched TV in like a week and a half by the time I got to Quail Park Lodge and it was a very welcome thing to have lots of channels to surf. LOL

FYI the cop car parked near the lodge has a mannequin in it. It is not a real cop, but it works because everyone slows down as they come through the curb. LOL Kanab, UT is one creative place.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. If you want a room tucked in ask for #11. But any one of the rooms is perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed 3 nights. I did not know that a 60's motel could be so nice. By driving by the motel sign, you would think that is an old delapidated motel. It is a pleasant surprise. The rooms are updated to modern standards. The owner, Ladd, is very personable and calls you by name. I would definitely stay again. Need to book early as it fills up quick as there are only 13 rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I, along w/2 friends stayed recently and are already looking forward to staying again next year. The friendliest & most accomodating staff ever! Very comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast & coffee to start our days. Have never felt so welcome or comfortable in a "home away from home." Keep on keeping on!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We booked 2 nights. I was a bit surprised when we arrived as it looks like a little motel on the road. But the rooms were great. Restaurants were walking distance. Staff was very helpful.

Great find and would book again if we are in Kanab

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Property: Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Address: 125 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#3 Green Hotel in Kanab
#3 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful roadside lodge with convenient location and incredible views of red hills and Kanab canyon. Underwent a renovation in Spring of 2010 and Winter 2012 with a return to the classic 'Route 66' motor lodge and today's updated amenities. Features: Plush beds that are triple-sheeted, down-like comforters, iPod/mp3 players, free bike rentals, microwaves and refrigerators, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes, complimentary continental breakfast, new outdoor swimming pool, sun deck and all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Park Hotel Kanab
Quail Park Motel
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing