We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quail Park Lodge is the funkiest and most fun place to stay in Kanab!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quail Park Lodge is the funkiest and most fun place to stay in Kanab!”
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Matt, the owner, greeted us with chocolate chip cookies and wine, which was fabulous and unexpected after five hours on the road. The motel is quirky and fun, with funky redone light fixtures and a super cute little pool (which I'm sure we would've used had the weather been equally hospitable). It's not a super fancy place; if you're looking for decadence this wouldn't be the right choice for you. However, it is convenient and comfy, especially if you have a furry friend or are looking to adopt one from Best Friends (you can take pets for sleepovers to see how you'll get along). Quail Park Lodge is my new favorite place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissMaggieBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    752
    300
    69
    17
    10
See reviews for
300
467
104
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

We were traveling to Kanab to visit the animal sanctuary, Best Friends, and after reviewing all of the motels and hotels in Kanab, primarily chose the Quail Park Lodge based on Trip Advisor feedback and their website. And we were not disappointed. Total 60's theme, spotless rooms, comfortable, charming owner, easy access, large rooms, a charming friendly place to stay in this fairly remote area near Zion National Park. We had a two bedroom unit, great value and spacious, gave us a bit of privacy. I would highly recommend anyone stay here if traveling to Kanab. Good restaurants nearby BUT all close at 9PM so go for an early dinner. Nice pool, bikes available to guests.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qantelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2011

This was my second visit to Quail Park Lodge. I loved it so much the first year we booked it again with another friend. The rooms have a retro feel but with modern conveniences. The rooms are clean, comfortable and inviting. The suite was great. I had a little electric fireplace in the room I was in and my own t.v. For friends traveling together or friends and family it's the perfect place. Walking distance to town. Good restaurants and the most friendly people. Our charming host was Matt Walters, the owner, and each night we gathered with a group of guests for happy hour on the deck, exchanging stories about our visit to Best Friends and to Bryce Canyon and other places. The lodge is convenient to Best Friends and good location for visiting the national parks. I hope to stay there again soon and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DogMom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2011

We ( friend and two dogs) were traveling from Calgary to Phoenix and wanted to take the scenic route. Kanab popped up as a possibility to stay along the way and this motel seemed like a good spot. I was so impressed with the charm, friendliness and pet friendly! Get out of the big chain rut, and experience this charming motel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheltiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2011

This is what motels should be all about! Very clean, comfortable, friendly, accomodating with retro percs like bicycles and gliders! Whenever in the area, this is where I will stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doggonelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Quail Park Lodge is a true Jewel that is not to be missed while visiting Kanab. The location to Best Friends, Zion and Bryce is great and the property is so special. This is a small motor lodge on the main road, very reminiscent of the accommodations on Route 66. The entire property has been totally redecorated and the attention to detail is amazing. You enter a warm reception area where fresh fruit, comfortable chairs and a warm welcome awaits you. I felt I was staying with friends. The rooms have Sage green and white décor, a ,long sage green sofa, four pillows of different firmness per bed, lush white towels, spa quality shampoos and conditioners and luxurious forest green robes for your comfort. My sister, friend and I were in one of their suites and the sofa made into a futon type bed. Best of all was the happy hour late afternoon on Sherri’s deck with wine, cheese and an opportunity to meet and enjoy the company of people from all over the world. Our host and owner Matt will be a treasured part of the memory of out stay. He is warm, welcoming, funny and a pure joy. Quail Park Lodge is a must on a Kanab visit.

Demetra Greenwald

Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank demetra979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate, NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2011

my wife book this place for 2 nighs based on the reviews and were were not disappointed. We were visiting Zion NP and Bryce Canyon and Kanab seemed like a good jumping off point for both.

I love Nostalgia and this place reminds you of every neat little Motor Inn that must have existed on old Rt 66, except they have done a great job restoring and updating this property.

I'm sure people use to staying in big name hotels in big cities will find fault with this and many other smaller places out there but we loved it and would stay here again in a heartbeat. plus the staff was great!

you can tell by my review that I really liked this place. :-)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaff01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuailParkLodge, Owner at Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this review, January 20, 2011
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! You summed up what the property is all about and we hope others will enjoy as much as you. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Property: Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Address: 125 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kanab
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#3 Family Hotel in Kanab
#3 Green Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful roadside lodge with convenient location and incredible views of red hills and Kanab canyon. Underwent a renovation in Spring of 2010 and Winter 2012 with a return to the classic 'Route 66' motor lodge and today's updated amenities. Features: Plush beds that are triple-sheeted, down-like comforters, iPod/mp3 players, free bike rentals, microwaves and refrigerators, free Wi-Fi, bathrobes, complimentary continental breakfast, new outdoor swimming pool, sun deck and all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Park Hotel Kanab
Quail Park Motel
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing