We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Interesting!

This was on our list of places to visit in Kanab. One thing that struck me was the fact that a... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
lizs455
,
Biloxi, Mississippi
via mobile
It was OK

It was ok. The price to enter was pretty steep for what there was to see. The dinosaur tracks were... read more

Reviewed March 9, 2021
LegoAthos
,
Nevada City, California
Read all 415 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kanab
from $128.00
More Info
from $76.93
More Info
from $256.42
More Info
from $128.21
More Info
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveler rating
104
141
107
37
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
104
141
107
37
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dance hall gift shop dinosaur tracks original owner indian artifacts fluorescent minerals roadside attraction interesting artifacts local history movie stars fun stop interesting place quick stop native american western movie fossils rocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 415 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Great little place to see Native American and primitive artifacts. Garth Chamberlain put together an extensive collection of primitive tools, pottery, fossils, etc. His granddaughter was welcoming and gave us history of the cave and lots of tidbits about her grandfather and his collection. Worth the time. You can spend 30 minutes or more. We seniors paid 4.50 and thought we got our money's worth.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank algcash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

If you are interested in a cave visit just drive on by. Not a cave as I think of one. A very small dent in the side of the hill with a pretty cool collection of artifacts, but for sure not a cave. We felt like we got suckered in thinking this was an actual cave to visit. It was an okay stop for a few minutes, but we would have driven on by had we know what was actually there.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank fockwolf190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

Nicely done roadside museum and attraction, updated from the original one. Now run by the granddaughter of the founder. Great collection of dinosaur tracks and fluorescent minerals. Nice gift shop. Reasonable entrance fee. Reminded us of some childhood trips.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank bcwill10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

This is a family run tourist attraction and is a mixture of the typical tourist trap draws mixed with some interesting history and geographic information for the area. We thought it was well worth the entry fee even if it's a rather quick stop.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Chrissy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

We were intrigued by the name and location. We went in, paid our money and browsed the cabinets. The collection was eclectic. It was interesting but poorly labelled. The history was fascinating, and the staff were helpful and happy to chat. It’s worth a visit.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank TheBodach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews