We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Interesting!

This was on our list of places to visit in Kanab. One thing that struck me was the fact that a... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
lizs455
,
Biloxi, Mississippi
via mobile
It was OK

It was ok. The price to enter was pretty steep for what there was to see. The dinosaur tracks were... read more

Reviewed March 9, 2021
LegoAthos
,
Nevada City, California
Read all 415 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kanab
from $128.00
More Info
from $76.93
More Info
from $256.42
More Info
from $128.21
More Info
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveler rating
104
141
107
37
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
104
141
107
37
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dance hall gift shop dinosaur tracks original owner indian artifacts fluorescent minerals roadside attraction interesting artifacts local history movie stars fun stop interesting place quick stop native american western movie fossils rocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 415 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

We just stopped in for a quick visit. It was cool inside one hot day, interesting for young kids. Not too much to see but a quirky local spot.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Jamievee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

I was expecting a lot more from this place. We paid to get in and there is a 5 minute introduction at the entrance. After that you are free to walk around and check out the place. The rock collection is very cool, but it comes from all over the country, I was hoping to see more about the cave and what was found there. The Dino prints were the coolest part for my self. I wished they had more info on those other than the dates when they were found. We probably spend about 30 min in there.

Date of experience: March 2017
2  Thank rahymapadron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile

$5 for adults. Don't worry the cave is much bigger than you see at first. Was nice and cool inside. Felt nice to back outside and warm up in the sun!

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank 76karlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

The cave museum was interesting. Me and the kids enjoyed the glow in the dark section of the cave. This place was worth a visit.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank 806maritzac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

Not any kind of natural wonder here. Just a stop for tourists with some trinkets and colored rocks. I wouldn't stop again and don't recommend it.

Date of experience: June 2017
4  Thank MarcusandKimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews