We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not open on Saturday....” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Escobars Mexican Restaurant

Escobars Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not open on Saturday....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We had read all the good reviews and we excited to try it out. However when we got there they were closed on a Saturday's. Nothing on any of the websites we saw said any thing about that. Storage thing was is that most every were was closed.

Helpful?
Thank chezler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    237
    92
    27
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food, huge portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Although I'm a good eater, this burrito was enough for two meals - which I appreciated later that night in my hotel room. Food was fantastic. Service was excellent. No complaints here!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marlayna67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
Level Contributor
104 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good stop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

This restaurant provided a good service and relatively good food. The meals were not excellent but considering the other options in town, it was probably the best. Overall, it was a good place to stop by but don't expect fine dining.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sylvanito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
129 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Best Food in Kanab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

As a local, I'll be happy to tell anybody that if they're looking for good food in Kanab, Escobar's is the place to go. Having to wait for a seat and getting fairly slow service is pretty much standard in Kanab, so just expect that any place you go. In fact, if you get fast, immediate service, then you know there are no locals in the place, and that should be telling you something.

I've never had a bad meal at Escobars - everything on the menu is delicious, and the staff is great. The portions are huge, so even if you have to wait for a table, you won't leave hungry.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican family restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Although it was a very busy valentines day evening, the family which runs the restaurant handled everything very god and professional. Food and price is really good, service was nice - I would go again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cmon83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Escobars Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Escobars Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing