We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Micky D's”
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Ranked #28 of 39 Restaurants in Kanab
Restaurant details
Kalispell, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“It's Micky D's”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

In a moment of weakness, I decided to grab some food here while on a recent trip to Kanab. What can one write about the ubiquitous McDonald's? The food is what you have come to expect from this establishment - whether on the Champs Elysees in Paris or in Kanab, Utah. I will say the employees were very professional and friendly. Mickey D's is a place where you always know what you are going to get.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MontanaTraveler643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    23
    24
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Not organized and slow”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Being too late to find other open restaurants we opted for the McDonalds. Only one cashier was open even though there were several people waiting to order. Also once ordered we had to wait approx. 25 minutes to receive our order (4 combo meals).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stasudedoss R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Made me sick to my stomach, was nasty”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Found strange things floating in my soda, should have listen to the contractor that eat there a couple days before, made him sick too

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank superfly3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lazy”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

My family was waiting in line, there were a few other families there, not too busy at all. We stood in front of the cashier "Sean" some 15 or so year old boy. Completely ignored all three of us, looked at some friends, and asked them if they want to order anything. Really?! We are standing in line and you ask someone else if they want to order?! This was ridiculous. I go there about once a week, service is never great, but this just did it for us.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mark k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Slowest McDonalds in the Southwest”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Never made such an experience! Waitet more than 30min in the drive-thru lane (5 cars in front of me) and still didn't made it to the take-out window. I couldn't believe that this can actually happen in year 2013. The needed an average of 7-8 Minutes per car...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing