We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Willow Canyon Outdoors Co Gear Books & Espresso
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very Helpful”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Contrary to an earlier post, the young lady who assisted me in selecting a pair of hiking shoes was very helpful. Thank you!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    21
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bayfield, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Only Place for Eapresso in Kanab!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

This is a SUPER little shack with a thoughtful selection of books and doodads. If you need outdoor equipment they have a larger than expected variety of gear. The staff are out of this world friendly & adept. Cappuccino & Espresso just right & a set of little tables out back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JudsonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“About thirty times there ...”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Over the last four years we went there many times for their espresso which is excellent. Outdoor books, maps and hiking gear sometime was another reason for a visit. Last time they even helped me to save my wife's anniversary: What a happy smile on my lady's face after the purchase of some outdoor fashion!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank proftourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakwood, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Not Very Helpful”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

After 2 weeks of hiking in the Utah desert sunblock was no longer working well so I decided to stop in to get a long sleeve shirt with UV protection. As usual there weren't any sizes bigger than a medium so I asked the clerk if they had any bigger sizes in the back. He said no. He was rather rude and unapologetic and when I asked if there was another outfitter in town he said no. Not true! There is a small clothing store in a row of shops downtown which carried Columbia. Although I didn't get exactly what I wanted they were very friendly and helpful and I walked out of the store with a shirt with UV protection and they made a $50 sale.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jewella72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little outdoor store with coffee bar”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Visited this cute little store in Kanab to find a water bladder since one of ours was leaking. Not only did we find one at a decent price, but enjoyed the selection of outdoor gear, guide books for the area, outdoor clothing and all kinds of neat stuff. Don't let the size fool you..they have a great selection. There is a little coffee counter, and I had a great mexican cocoa raspberry latte; they have a neat selection of flavors, and also serve iced drinks. While we were there, several outdoor guides came into get things as well. For a Sunday afternoon they were quite busy.

Helpful?
Thank brambleside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Willow Canyon Outdoors Co Gear Books & Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing