We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kanab
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great ride even in the snow!

We had a great time on our Peek a boo tour. Visiting in the Winter months is just as fun in the... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 days ago
michellebG5992TK
,
Ramsey, Minnesota
Hike to the Wave

Saunders was an excellent guide and driver. He was on time, personable and, knowledgeable, We went... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Stay45297526238
Read all 1,069 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kanab
from $245.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveler rating
1,040
25
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,040
25
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peek a boo slot canyon peekaboo canyon sand dunes atv ride white pocket guide nick great guide sand boarding side by side hidden lake highlight of our trip super fun last minute great trip a lot of fun awesome experience south coyote buttes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2019

Myself, my wife, and 9-year-old son did the ATV/Peekaboo slot canyon tour with Trevor as our guide. It was our first time ATV-ing, and we had about as much fun as humanly possible. We went in late November, and it was freezing cold with a decent rain on the return trip, all of which added to the adventure. Trevor was a fantastic guide! He was informative and fun and kept a good eye on us noobs. I can't recommend Kanab Tour Company (and Trevor specifically) highly enough. Thanks guys!!!

Date of experience: November 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank steveneF6398MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanabTourCompany, Manager at Kanab Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2019

Yay for fun family adventures! Trevor will love reading this review and will appreciate your kind words. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to take you to Peekaboo Slot Canyon. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2019

Nick was a great tour guide! Very knowledgeable and helpful. We went the day after a big snow storm. The ride out to the canyon was bumpy but really fun in the snow. The walk up the slot was incredible. The contrast between the red rock and the white snow took my breath away. Quite spectacular. For a short little hike, this one is worth it.

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank J2836KDgordons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanabTourCompany, Manager at Kanab Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2019

Thank you for such a great description. We agree, the snow covered red mountains/rocks is breathtaking! You stated it well--"quite spectacular!" Thank you for allowing us to show you an area a little out of the way, but worth it! We will let Nick know of your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2019

It's a good investment for the memories you'll make! Nick was an amazing guide. He knowledge about the area, geology, geography and he's fun. The ATVs are a great way to explore Cottonwood, Paw Hole and White Pocket. If the weather changes on you, you can get in the truck and keep going. I really loved this trip.

Date of experience: November 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank rachaelpr2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanabTourCompany, Manager at Kanab Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2019

We are glad that you loved your time in South Coyote Buttes and White Pockets. We are grateful to have Nick on our team. We agree, he is fun and does know the land well. Thank you for spending the day with us! We hope you took lots of great pics. (And we are glad that you could jump in a truck to get to the next area.) Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2019

So glad we picked the Kanab Tour company for an afternoon of adventure! My brother and I wanted to see Utah in an ATV and so glad we did! We rented a 2 seater! We went in the afternoon on the Peekaboo Slot Canyon tour with Larry. He was a great leader, loved the information and thanks for going up the big hill!!! After a ride over rolling hills and through the vast acres of land we made our way to the canyon. It was absolutely beautiful walking through the canyon, captured some beautiful pictures along the way. Anyone looking for a great company and a day of a good time needs to check out this company! I knew when I made the reservation with Molly that we were making a great choice! Next time we will do a longer tour!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank dlw059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanabTourCompany, Manager at Kanab Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2019

Wonderful to hear! Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so grateful that you chose Kanab Tour Company to take you to Peekaboo Slot Canyon! I will make sure that Larry knows you enjoyed your time with him! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2019

We went out to Kanab for a day trip to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. My husband and I wanted to do something unique. We arrived early at the Kanab Tour Company office and was immediately greeted by Kirk. He would end up being our tour guide. They were super friendly. We waited for two other people to show up, and then we drove to the Peekaboo trail parking lot separately. The whole experience for the next few hours were amazing and quite a thrill ride. It was nice to have a small group too. We did a quick 1 mile RT trip hike at the Peekaboo Slot Canyon and we also stopped at the White Wave to look around and enjoy the view. We also did some sand boarding during our trip too. Sand really does get everywhere! Kirk was very friendly and engaging throughout the tour, but he also really let us have the freedom to go whatever speed we wanted on the ATV and at our own pace. He always looked behind him to make sure we were ok. I highly recommend this tour group!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank xina2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanabTourCompany, Manager at Kanab Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2019

Congratulations on 5 years and thank you for allowing us to be part of your celebration! We are thrilled to hear that you had a "thrilling" adventure with Kirk. We love combining the ATV's and beautiful scenery! We hope your 5th wedding anniversary will be a great memory! Thank you so much for your business and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews