We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Amazing Tour of The Wave (in snow)

We got permits to visit The Wave in February. We heard many things about people getting lost and... read more

Reviewed yesterday
twentyeightcats
,
Orange County, California
via mobile
Bucket List CHECK!

Trevor and Nick did a wonderful job of leading a group to The Wave. They were friendly, courteous... read more

Reviewed yesterday
JillMa2sh
,
Placentia, California
Read all 539 reviews
  
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
522
16
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
16
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peek a boo peekaboo canyon sand dunes slot canyon atv ride white pocket great guide guide charlie side by side fun driving great fun an absolute blast sand boarding indian ruins short notice hidden lake great trip
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 539 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2018

The whole process communicating with Kanab Tour Company has been really pleasant! Our tour guide Nick was super professional. He showed us lots of cool places and was fun and patient the whole time! We had a great time in the trail. Highly recommend Kanab Tour Company!!!

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Wan-ju W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanabTourCompany, Manager at Kanab Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

We are so glad you were able to obtain permits to hike to the Wave! We will make sure that Nick knows you appreciated his professionalism, knowledge about the area and patience. Thank you for your recommendation and for choosing us to take you to the Wave!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018

We had a great time on our tour! Everyone was very nice! We will definitely use Kanab Tour Company next time we visit Utah.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank SarahThrasherColley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanabTourCompany, Manager at Kanab Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Thank you for choosing Kanab Tour Company to take you to Peekaboo Slot Canyon. It is a stunning place to see and a great place to explore. We look forward to having you come back! Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

I only shopped here. No tour. I LOVED their stuff!!! Great earrings!! Unusual gifts.
I overheard the tour guides and guests....they seemed delightful and delighted

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank hellebelle8112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanabTourCompany, Manager at Kanab Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

We are grateful you shopped in our store adjacent to the tour office. We love having unique all-American made items for sale in our store and are grateful for you business! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Dane was an incredible guide for our ATV trip to Peekaboo Canyon. He pointed out the points of interest and showed us another little canyon with a hoodoo next to Peekaboo Canyon. What made the trip really special was the extra side trip to a Hidden Lake across from Best Friends. It was an incredible afternoon, especially for my husband who had a great time driving the ATV. I would recommend this, and any trip, with Kanab Tour Company. Beautiful scenery and excitement driving driving the ATV. Lots of fun.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Voyage48829981822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanabTourCompany, Manager at Kanab Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

We are thrilled to hear that your guided tour to Peekaboo Slot Canyon with Dane was exciting and beautiful. We agree, the ATV's are a lot of fun and the scenery is incredible. Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I took a custom tour with Corey, Bill and Ben and some friends of ours who live in the area. It was a perfect fall day and we set out on quads and a 2 and 4 seater utv. Neither of us had ridden these machines before so we were given the side by side utv which was easy and fun to drive. We headed out to see dinosaur tracks and pictographs and petroglyphs and Corey and the 2 guides were so knowledgeable about the local history and geography of southern Utah. The highlight of my day was actually handling broken pottery shards and finding an arrowhead!!! If you are in Kanab and want to spend a day outside exploring give these guys a call. It’s a blast!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Journey811867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanabTourCompany, Manager at Kanab Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Glad to hear that your custom tour was a blast! There are so many unique and exciting places to see in our area and we are glad that you chose Kanab Tour Company as your guide. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews