We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peek a Boo Canyon and sand dunes”
Review of Kanab Tour Company

Kanab Tour Company
Ranked #2 of 22 Outdoor Activities in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Guided ATV Tours throughout the Kane County Area. Slot Canyon, White Pocket, Vermillion Cliffs, Coral Pink Sand Dunes, and Dinosaur Tracks. National Park Day tours to Zion, Bryce Canyon, Lake Powell, and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. Hiking experiences to the Wave and local slot canyons.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Peek a Boo Canyon and sand dunes”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Ben was our guide to see Peek a Boo Slot Canyons and the sand dunes. He also took us to the underground lake. All of it was fantastic!! Such beautiful scenery and Ben was very knowledgable. We look forward to going back...asking for Ben....and taking other tours with ATV Kanab Day Tours. The fee was absolutely reasonable and worth every penny and more! Can hardly wait to go back!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NationalParkTourz, Owner at Kanab Tour Company, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We are so glad you have a great experience with Ben. He is a great guide to go with for this area is his backyard. Thanks for the great review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“wonderful experience!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We hired the services of atv and guided tour at peek a boo slot canyons. Tyler is very knowledgeable and accommodating. We came a little late and he was patient enough to wait. Needless to say, the money we paid is worth the awesome experience. We highly recommend Tyler's services.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smile F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATVKanab, Owner at Kanab Tour Company, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you tour with us! Thanks for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visit to White Pockets”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Thanks to ATV Kanab visitors to southern Utah can now visit the awesome area - White Pockets. No need to feel frustrated if you do not win the lottery to the Wave. White Pockets has the curves, swirls and colors that you find at the Wave but in an unrestricted area. A guide and ATV are advised. Tyler was great.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATVKanab, Owner at Kanab Tour Company, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Patti,
It was so great to take you. Glad you could make it down. Hope to do more tours with you. Thanks for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“UTAH ATV at Pink Coral Sand Dunes”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I cannot say enough about how much fun we had on the ATV's at the Pink Coral Sand Dunes. The guides were great, the equipment in great shape and easy to use. In preparing for the trip, I had asked the company about the views. I wanted to see more than the sand dunes. They recommended the three hour tour and it was well worth it. We say everything! Sand Dunes, rocks, mountains, trees! The ride was challenging but not so difficult that novice drivers could do it. The sand dunes were incredible. I expected a camel caravan to come over the dunes at any moment.

The UTAH ATV is located at the entrance to the park and I give them an excellent review. By the way we had 15 people including an almost four year old and they handled us well!

Gail from KY

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank gail h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATVKanab, Owner at Kanab Tour Company, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Glad you had a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
1 review
“Complete Kudos”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We rented some ATVs for a day at Coral Pink Sand Dunes and had a great experience with this company. Rental prices were great, and they even took care of gas and transportation! Not sure how anyone would do any better than they are doing, we highly recommend their services.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samuel_Lewis_Roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATVKanab, Owner at Kanab Tour Company, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
So glad you liked the area. It is beautiful and never gets old. Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kanab Tour Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing