We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$159
$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aikens Lodge(Kanab)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
$99
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/28
$127
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveler rating
454
188
46
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
188
46
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitcozy queenone nightglass of winelog cabincomplimentary bikessister propertywelcome cardsmall roombreakfast is serveddinner reservationsroad noiseboutique hotela wonderful staycomfy bedstayed longergrand canyon
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 707 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. The room was completely renovated and was very comfortable for an older property. The owner was very kind and gave us a lot of advice about the slot canyons which we really appreciated. He was very helpful. I would stay again if I were in the area.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank gatorcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Travis Mitchell has boundless energy to make sure that his guests are 100+ satisfied
with their visit to the Lodge and to all that Kanab has to offer. His suggestions were
always right on and couldn't have been better. His help in arranging that we had
a perfect guide to explore the area was great. His suggestions for where to eat and what not to miss was so helpful. The restaurant associated with his sister hotel was very very interesting. We loved it all and so highly recommend Travis and his Lodge.

Room Tip: all seem good
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

The only reason this isn't a 5 is the street noise. Not the fault of the owners, but be advised there is a lot of highway noise in the summer. Other than that, the units are clean, there are bicycles available for a free spin around town, the vibe is intimate.

Room Tip: Ask for one in the back of the main lodge. This property is 4 separate sites.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShDiRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay! I wish that we could move the road, but the noise thankfully dies down before bedtime. We do have quieter rooms so please let us know that you would prefer one of those next time you visit! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018

An older property that's been totally redone into modern chic inside the old log siding. Very clean, stylish interior, although the room and bathroom are quite small, likely 10x12. My laptop screen is equal in size to the wall mounted TV, but wifi was good and TV isn't important for us. For a room so small, the two terry cloth bathrobes hanging on the wall for our use was an upward twist! The grounds are pleasant with ample seating and shade awnings, a small pool was out-of-order during our stay. The buffet breakfast included at their sister property across the street was excellent and served with either comfortable indoor or outdoor seating. Very friendly and helpful staff. A great new look on an old war horse that's reasonable in cost for Kanab. The motel is on the outskirt of downtown, about 3/4 mile.

Room Tip: The small room is ok for 1 night, but a larger room would be good for extended stays.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank renodeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for your review! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Canyons Lodge. The cozy rooms are on the smaller side, but they make a great choice for the budget minded traveler as we stress on our website. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018

We stayed in what was advertised as a small queen room. It was a small room as advertised so this was no surprise but the staff left a note for us on the bed that welcomed us and gave a weather report on the note for the next day. There was internet access and the room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well there. The shower was clean and had plenty of hot water. What made the hotel exceptional was the front desk person, Chris. He made sure we were comfortable and aslo gave a great recommendation for a steak place called Juniper Ridge. It was one of the best steak meals that I have had in a while. After hiking the whole day at Zion National Park, it was so nice to come in the evening to such a comfy and accommodating place.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B5714WPdanielles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Kanab and your experience at the Canyons Lodge. Chris is a true gem and I am so happy that he was able to make your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you back in Kanab soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews