We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool, comfy home base for vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My 12-year old niece and I stayed here last week for our volunteer vacation at Best Friends Animal Sanctuary. Travis (one of the owners) and Ron were both so welcoming and nice, it was just like staying over at a friend's house! They offered cold drinks any time we were poolside, and Travis turned on the patio fire pit for us one night so we could play board games and enjoy the summer evening. The room was comfortable, location was ideal for us (northernmost lodging in town, closest to the Sanctuary). Breakfast is next door at the Victorian Inn, and although it was the same offering every morning (eggs, breakfast meats, cold cereal, toast, yogurt, fruit) it was filling and included in the hotel rate, so perfect! The hotel is dog-friendly, so we were able to have a doggy sleepover as well. The only reason I didn't give Canyons 5 stars is because the WiFi didn't work. Will definitely stay here again, thanks guys!

Room Tip: We were in Room #10 (dog friendly) which was downstairs. Did not really notice any traffic noise, on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaLou52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 673 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

Found this winner of a hotel on Trip Advisor, and couldn't be happier. It is on the highway, but very quiet. The rooms are just lovely, although the bathrooms are a bit smallish. The bed frames were so different, so I attached a photo. The deer between the beds is made from ropes, too. Very clever decor.
Beds are extremely comfortable, with flat screen TV, microwaves and refrigerator. Outside there is a pool and fire pit for cool nights.
For breakfast, you have to cross the road to the Victorian Inn. It was a healthy and satisfying breakfast and next trip, I'm thinking of staying there. It is beautiful, too. (We especially were taken with the dinosaur head in the foyer).
We want to thank Travis, the manager, who was a real darling.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SantaFeDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

It has been 6 years since we last visited Kanab and I booked this based solely on Tripadvisor.com reviews. It was perfect for us. We had come to hike Bryce & Zion and this was the perfect place to call home. To start with you cannot beat the price. The rooms are small, but clean, well decorated & enough rooms to fit our needs. The welcome we received was amazing, despite our arriving very late. We were offered beer and wine even though it was not Saturday night. The breakfast is well...a typical hotel breakfast. But there was plenty of food and it filled us up for a day of hiking. The fire pit, music, wine & cheese on Saturday night were just amazing!
Next time we come to Kanab this will be our first and only choice.
The proprietor upon checking in told us "we are a lodge but we treat you like a resort"...and he could not have stated it better.

Room Tip: Stay on a Saturday night if possible to enjoy the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Autieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This place is great. My wife and I stayed here after spending some time at Zion and at Best Friends Animal Sanctuary in Kanab. Ron welcomed us to the hotel and offered to help with dinner reservations after checking in. We spent some time sitting by the pool, and Ron let us know we were all set for dinner! The rooms are big, clean, and the hotel is within walking distance of downtown. After dinner, we returned to the hotel, where Ron again set us up with a glass of wine, while we relaxed during our last evening of our vacation. It couldn't have ended any better! If you are planning to stay in Kanab, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights in room one, which has a king bed with a really amazing locally-made canyon-inspired bed frame. The room was pretty spacious with two chairs and a small table, as well as a large entertainment center space with a great TV and a microwave/frige inside. The decor was well suited to the area, and all the furnishings were very comfortable.
I wish we'd stayed longer for a chance to visit the pool area and try out the cool bikes!

We were a bit disappointed in the breakfast, which was across the side street in the Victorian Inn. Both morning it was not well stocked when we visited. One day the biscuits and eggs were all gone. I made a waffle that day but had to wait over 10 minutes for a chance to use the one waffle maker. The next morning hot items were also lacking and there was just a sign in the area saying someone would return in 15 minutes. Since we had to be at Best Friends to volunteer that morning, we didn't have time to wait around. Fresh fruit other than apples and bananas would also be nice.

We might skip the breakfast next time and try some of the restaurants in town, but we would definitely stay here again for the great room and friendly check-in service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArtKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The service and the hotel are excellent. The best we stayed in in our 9 night trip. You are really made to feel welcome and the service is personal and makes you feel like the most valued customer. No praise is too high. If you are looking for a hotel in this area put this at the top of your list.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I found an available room here at the last minute and thought I would give it a try. What a great surprise! The rooms were beautiful - they had the mountain/outdoors decor but with all the modern amenities. They also had a number of little touches that made me feel like a guest, not just a number. Wine/cheese and music on the outdoor patio was such a neat addition to Saturday night. My only complaint was that the smoking area was essentially in the courtyard, and right outside my room which was not so pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K. Alanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanab
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
221 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
24.2 mi away
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
#3 of 5 in Zion National Park
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Address: 236 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kanab
#2 Green Hotel in Kanab
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
Price Range: $99 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Remodeled (2013), Clean and Comfy Large Guest Rooms are found in our Rustic & Contemporary Styled Inn. All rooms offer: Supple Soft Linens - Microwave and Refrigerators, Complimentary WiFi, Direct TV Channels, Complimentary Hot Breakfast each morning. In-Season Outdoor Pool, outdoor fire, complimentary bikes and our wonderful and welcoming hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bob Bon Hotel Kanab
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing