We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful and GREAT folks!!!!!!!!!1”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Such a beautiful place and such great hosts!!! LOVE IT and am returning this winter for sure.
The beds were so comfortable and the breakfast was filling. The location to Best Friends, where we visited, was only 5 miles away!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Room was so cute and roomy!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkymtroxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 679 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is a Perfect little place to stay when you are away from home. It´s clean, convenient and beautiful with supernice staff who will help you with every thing you need. A small pool where you can relax after a day outside. We had room no. 15 and often sat with our door open and could see the sunlight fade through the canopy. Simly beautiful.
It´s located near several National parks. It have a guide company at the other side of the street.
This became our safe haven in a foreign country far away from home. Many many thanks to Canyon lodge owners with family and staff. Who made us feel so welcome, we will come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hosts/staff are great. A nice card is left on your bed in your room welcoming you by name and providing the weather report. Refrigerator and microwave in room always appreciated. Beer and wine available in office in the evening. A nice fire pit and pool area to rest in. Free bikes available to cruise around town. A light breakfast available in morning. The staff went the extra mile for us since we mistakenly left some personal items in our room after we checked out and they found them and promptly mailed them back to us for which we were very grateful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meezermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

First, I was very positively surprised with Kanab. I didn't expect such a small town, located in the middle of Zion and Bryce national parks to be so friendly. But the second surprise came with at the Canyons Lodge...
Travis offered us a glass of wine while we were signing in, offered another beer later on. The whole place is decorated with good taste and everything is perfectly clean. They even offer courtesy bikes for an easier trip to 'downtown' Kanab (the dinner recommendation was also very good)
I only stayed 1 night on the road between Lake Powell and Zion, but I wish I stayed there a little longer to enjoy good company.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tassmanzewonderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in this lodge for one night as part of a trip around the area. Travis was incredibly welcoming, bringing us beer and wine whilst we were enjoying the pool and advising us on alternate hikes if we weren't successful getting permits for the Wave. We weren't and the recommendation was great - thanks Travis! The whole place has great attention to detail and is beautifully appointed. Stay here if you need to be in Kanab!!

Room Tip: We had a 'mountain view' room - ask for a second floor room if you don't want to hear fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank normality2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We loved our stay at the Canyons Lodge. The lodge was a great place to relax on after an day of sightseeing. They have great seating and a fire pit to enjoy the evening. The rooms were clean and the morning breakfast was very good. You have to try the sausage balls especially made for the lodge. They are very yummy. Thanks again for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRadzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Service and attention is excellent, it makes you feel very welcome and warm when arriving or when asking for any recommendations. Rooms are clean and have everything you need for a stay in this beautiful area.
Only inconvenient is that we realized we got a small room with a king bed, so compared to all other hotels we stayed in the USA, it was so far the smallest one we have stayed in. If you are carrying lots of suitcases like we did, you would like to ensure you get a bigger room since it was only possible to leave one open and without being able to open the door. Also, due to size of the room, air conditioning machine is very close to the bed so it can be a bit noisy when sleeping.
Breakfast is limited but enough to start a day.

Room Tip: If travelling from far away and carrying bags or suitcases, ensure you don't get one of the smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Address: 236 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kanab
#2 Green Hotel in Kanab
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
Price Range: $111 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Remodeled (2013), Clean and Comfy Large Guest Rooms are found in our Rustic & Contemporary Styled Inn. All rooms offer: Supple Soft Linens - Microwave and Refrigerators, Complimentary WiFi, Direct TV Channels, Complimentary Hot Breakfast each morning. In-Season Outdoor Pool, outdoor fire, complimentary bikes and our wonderful and welcoming hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bob Bon Hotel Kanab
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing