We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service, a stay like at friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional service, a stay like at friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

As all the other guests before us that have stayed at the Canyon’s Lodge, since Travis & Matt started to take care of this gorgeous place, we were impressed by the exceptional warm welcome we had when arriving at the Motel.
While checking in, Travis served both of us a well-cooled glass of wine accompanying a nicely decorated cheese plate and some snacks. Travis, with his calm and friendly nature, entertained us so much that we spent almost have an hour at the reception while he booked a table at the recommended Rockin V for us and explained history & amenities of the motel and the town. You can really tell that these guys enjoy what they do.
After 4 days hiking in the National Parks around the Grand Canyon this was such a nice surprise.
Their service already started days before our arrival. We were receiving cordial messages via email that everything is organized and already prepared for our stay in Kanab.
Even staying in one of the smallest rooms of the motel, we did not miss anything. Matt and Travis have thought of literally everything to make one's stay comfortable and welcoming: Free beach bikes to explore the town, lovely continental breakfast with pastries, granola, fruit, juice & coffee, bath robes, clean, comfortable rooms with modern décor like artworks/photography, etc…to make a long story short…they take care of you…as if you were friends…
Andrea & Christian

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camaronquenoseduerme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt W, Owner at Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Andrea and Christian, it was such a pleasure having you as guests and getting to spend time with you both. Thank you for your review and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Matt and Travis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    160
    38
    10
    9
See reviews for
137
343
32
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

The room was small but very nice and clean! We had a pet room because we had our girls with us. Travis was extra nice and we even had a party the night we stayed(not planned) for us it was for all the guest. However, it was nice because it was our anniversary (50th)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed just one night, staff very friendly, we were welcomed with a glass of wine each and offered free bikes for the city. decent breakfast though limited in reception. very nice, mountain style lodge

Room Tip: i guess all rooms are the same as they all face the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vs80dub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Super service.
Inviting patio area.
rooms redone nicely.
overall a nice place, but for what it is still fairly expensive. I guess that comes with the area.... lots of tourists and not very many accommodations.
Still great job on everything!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkey-beane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful rooms and decor, liked the bathrobes and great service. We were very late arriving from the North Rim. Travis left our room key safely for us after we phoned ahead to let them know. Super comfy beds and all the facilities you'd expect. Didn't want to leave. Great value paid $78 online for a room with a standard price of $159. Just perfect won't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTscots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

The owners of the newly renovated Canyons Lodge own Quail Park Lodge across the street. We've stayed at Quail Park several times and always loved it - the rooms, the people, everything. We decided to check out Canyons Lodge this time. Again we had the chance to hang out with one of the owners, Travis. He makes us feel more like family and not just a hotel guest. The rooms are clean, the owners will do whatever it takes to keep their guests happy - that's what it's all about!! You're not just a number at some hotel. There is wine offered in the afternoon, and a lovely continental breakfast with pastries, granola, fruit, juice & coffee. There are Saturday evening get togethers. You have fluffy bath robes in your room. The rooms are decorated rustic, with lots of wood grain and the beds are nice and comfy. Again, knowing Travis from Quail Park made our stay even better. The owners are good-hearted people and truly enjoy their guests. They give pointers on what to see and where to go. They will even make dinner reservations for you. We stayed while volunteering at Best Friend's Animal Sanctuary over our anniversary. In fact, we extended our stay one extra night as well. These guys are the best! (PS the soaps & lotion smell wonderful!) They even have bicycles available so you can ride around and absorb this lovely town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollybay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hi. This is my first motel review. The Canyons Lodge is my all time favorite motel.
I stayed at their other place to the Quail motel down the street and it is just as fine. In a nut shell
I got attention and service like it was a $300/night hotel for $80 a night. As I told them in person they make me feel like I'm important. I sat in the lobby and eat morning snacks and chatted for 15 minutes or so and at no point did they make me feel like they were to busy to chat. And then at 3pm there was free wine in the lobby. No kidding. The rooms were super clean and they must have been recently redone. Okay that's enough. I have to get back to work and make some more money. I'll be visiting the Grand Canyon this summer with M. I'll see if they have room for me. The photo is the Sand Dunes by the motel. Paul Ruby - State College Pa

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanab
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#5 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
24.2 mi away
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
#2 of 2 in Zion National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Property: Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Address: 236 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kanab
#2 Green Hotel in Kanab
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Remodeled (2013), Clean and Comfy Large Guest Rooms are found in our Rustic & Contemporary Styled Inn. All rooms offer: Supple Soft Linens - Microwave and Refrigerators, Complimentary WiFi, Direct TV Channels, Complimentary Hot Breakfast each morning. In-Season Outdoor Pool, outdoor fire, complimentary bikes and our wonderful and welcoming hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bob Bon Hotel Kanab
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing