We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality plus! You feel more like friends, not guests” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hospitality plus! You feel more like friends, not guests”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

The owners of the newly renovated Canyons Lodge own Quail Park Lodge across the street. We've stayed at Quail Park several times and always loved it - the rooms, the people, everything. We decided to check out Canyons Lodge this time. Again we had the chance to hang out with one of the owners, Travis. He makes us feel more like family and not just a hotel guest. The rooms are clean, the owners will do whatever it takes to keep their guests happy - that's what it's all about!! You're not just a number at some hotel. There is wine offered in the afternoon, and a lovely continental breakfast with pastries, granola, fruit, juice & coffee. There are Saturday evening get togethers. You have fluffy bath robes in your room. The rooms are decorated rustic, with lots of wood grain and the beds are nice and comfy. Again, knowing Travis from Quail Park made our stay even better. The owners are good-hearted people and truly enjoy their guests. They give pointers on what to see and where to go. They will even make dinner reservations for you. We stayed while volunteering at Best Friend's Animal Sanctuary over our anniversary. In fact, we extended our stay one extra night as well. These guys are the best! (PS the soaps & lotion smell wonderful!) They even have bicycles available so you can ride around and absorb this lovely town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollybay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    158
    38
    10
    9
See reviews for
133
338
32
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hi. This is my first motel review. The Canyons Lodge is my all time favorite motel.
I stayed at their other place to the Quail motel down the street and it is just as fine. In a nut shell
I got attention and service like it was a $300/night hotel for $80 a night. As I told them in person they make me feel like I'm important. I sat in the lobby and eat morning snacks and chatted for 15 minutes or so and at no point did they make me feel like they were to busy to chat. And then at 3pm there was free wine in the lobby. No kidding. The rooms were super clean and they must have been recently redone. Okay that's enough. I have to get back to work and make some more money. I'll be visiting the Grand Canyon this summer with M. I'll see if they have room for me. The photo is the Sand Dunes by the motel. Paul Ruby - State College Pa

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Canyons for two nights during our anniversary trip to Kanab, Best Friends, and Zion, a really nice place with great owners and staff. We got there Saturday afternoon and were told by Matt and Travis they were having a party at 5:00pm with live music so we went, they had free craft beers, wine, and meat/cheese and crackers. Many of the people there were from Zion, what a nice group of people, they would come up and introduce themselves and sit down and talk, it was really laid back. The firepit area was very nice. The room was awesome and my wife loved the bed and sheets, everything is top rate from furnishings to towels, and they even provide bath robes. We will be staying there again.

Gary and Beth

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary_and_Beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Road weary travellers in southern Utah and northern AZ simply MUST make Kanab a stop on their itinerary. There's only one place worth staying and it's Canyons Lodge. Hosts Matt and Travis have thought of literally everything to make one's stay comfortable and welcoming. Chic meets western decor, and the heavenliest mattresses are covered in satiny smooth sheets. The shower was wonderful and thick and thirsty white towels await you. Modern glass-filled fire pit around which you sip wine, relaxing in uber comfy patio furniture. A carefully-chosen desert palette keeps things in the feel of Kanab and we did NOT want to leave! Siba, the resident Siberian Husky, is a delightful addition to the place. I would go back to tiny Kanab in a heartbeat to stay at this delightful Lodge. Book your visit NOW!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Enjoyed our stop at Canyons Lodge. Rooms were nice and well though out. Owners are on site and extremely helpful for both places to eat and places to go hike. Worth a stay. And Kanab is a very unusual town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Spent one night at the Canyons Lodge as we made our way from Bryce Canyon to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon. Lovely little pit stop, only made better by the offer of a glass of wine as we checked in. Just a good vibe from the moment you step in the office. Clean, quiet, and comfortably furnished. Best sheets on our road trip, that included stops at the El Tovar and the Bellagio!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Clean. Neat. Well priced. Quiet. Breakfast could be a little more robust. Would recommend this place to anyone traveling through Kanab.Travis was very nice and helpful with local directions. Did Squaw trail hike just up the road. Very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanab
0.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#6 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
24.2 mi away
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
#2 of 2 in Zion National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property

Property: Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Address: 236 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kanab
#2 Green Hotel in Kanab
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Remodeled (2013), Clean and Comfy Large Guest Rooms are found in our Rustic & Contemporary Styled Inn. All rooms offer: Supple Soft Linens - Microwave and Refrigerators, Complimentary WiFi, Direct TV Channels, Complimentary Hot Breakfast each morning. In-Season Outdoor Pool, outdoor fire, complimentary bikes and our wonderful and welcoming hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bob Bon Hotel Kanab
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing