We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Very nice, quiet, small hotel in a beautiful town. Within walking distance to several restaurants and shops. Great views of the red rocks. Clean and modern facilities. Breakfast was great! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fbressler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    181
    48
    14
    7
See reviews for
200
348
32
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Perfect choice for visiting nearby Best Friends animal sanctuary and other area attractions. Staff very friendly, helpful. Our room was small but it was clean, comfortable and quiet. Could walk into the center of Kanab, which was great. Hot breakfast pretty basic -- eggs, waffles, etc. Excellent coffee! Glad we chose Victorian Inn for our stay in Kanab. Recommend highly.

Room Tip: We had a first floor corner room. Quiet and close to back door/parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

I spent two nights at the Victorian Inn with my friend, a boutique hotel. The decoration of the hotel made me think of one nice "old wild west saloon". The room was spacious and there was one very big king bed. There was a large Jacuzzi in the room, next to the bed. The furniture was all new and it’s nicely decorated. There is a large LCD TV with several TV channels, a small refrigerator and wardrobe. The bathroom has one large shower, in addition to the Jacuzzi in the bedroom.
The good breakfast was included in the room price and comprehended several warm dishes (sausages and eggs), bread (several types of bread, bagels) and sweets (do it yourself waffles, sweets).
Internet connection thru wi-fi was free of charge.
Staff at the reception was extremely nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silverino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

My family and I did a road trip which took 8 days, staying at several motels/inns. This was far the nicest place. It was good value for money. Very clean. Breakfast was really yummy. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a bath spa our daughter loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

First time in Kanab and we were pleased we had chosen the Victorian Inn. Super clean inside and out. Room was nice, bed was comfy. We were on the ground floor for the ease of bringing our bikes in and out and floor above was a bit creaky. Shower head was weak. Breakfast in the morning was sufficient if not thrilling, although I've never met a pleasant industrial egg. Staff was friendly and accommodating about the aforementioned bikes. Parking was convenient. When we visit Kanab again this will be our first choice.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mstsuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

A recent pleasant stay for 3 nights that we thoroughly enjoyed. Travis and staff were very accommodating. Highly recommend. We used this as a central location for the national parks and it worked well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

The Victorian Inn is a lovely boutique hotel in the heart of Utah's tourist region. It has so much to offer, going far beyond what one might get at a chain hotel. The decor is rich with dark wood and deep colors, the rooms are spacious, and the jetted tub was a welcome extra after long days of hiking and sightseeing. The staff were all extremely friendly, and quick to offer recommendations for restaurants and points of interest. The room was surprisingly quiet; I hardly heard a noise the whole four days we stayed there. The hot breakfast that is included in the cost of the room is buffet style but goes far beyond the typical continental breakfast you get at a chain hotel, and offers a nice variety of hearty foods to get your busy day of sightseeing started right. The only negative comment I could possibly make would be that the internet was a bit "off-and-on" but worked most of the time. We were absolutely pleased with our stay at the Victorian Inn, and with Kanab in general, and would definitely stay there again if we are fortunate enough to travel back to the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrMrsFrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanab
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
24.3 mi away
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
#2 of 2 in Zion National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property

Property: Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Address: 190 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102 (Formerly Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#1 Green Hotel in Kanab
#2 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern Utah's finest and most luxurious inn. Complimentary Full Breakfast, Complimentary WiFi, Spa Tubs, Fireplaces, Luxurious linens and bedding. Choice of two outdoor swimming pools (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Hotel Kanab
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing