We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Nearby Hotels
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$159
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aikens Lodge(Kanab)(Great Value!)
$119
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveler rating
540
213
53
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
213
53
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictorian innthe penthousejetted tubgas fireplaceno elevatorchain hotelsgrand canyonbed and breakfastsmall hotelplace to staybreakfast includedfirst floorin townnice roombest friends animal sanctuarysister propertysmall town
Filter
Updating list...
689 - 694 of 830 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We used this property as a base of operation for two nights in late September. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by this facility. The room was sapcious and well furnised with a very large bath and the included buffet breakfast was very well presented.

Room Tip: No elevator and limited parking!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renobobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The Victorian Inn is a real deal! We pulled in late one night after a long day driving from the South Rim and were thrilled to see the accommodations. The place is beautifully decorated and squeaky clean. The room was elegant with 2 queen beds (down duvets), gas fireplace, desk and bathroom large enough to sleep in. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast ( which was included) had many options and comfortable seating. Kanab is a delightful town nestled in the midst of gorgeous Utah scenery and centrally located for touring the Grand Canyon, Zion, Vermillion Cliffs and Bryce. Shopping in Kanab is also really good. We want to warn you about the police car parked in front of the Inn. It has a dummy cop in it. I tried to talk to him--he is there to slow down traffic coming into town. it works. Love this place and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: No pool that I saw but it was dark....we had a lovely large room on the second floor and did not see the others.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Principalcheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This property was listed as a hotel but it feels more like a bed & Breakfast. The room was huge and very comfortable. We liked it so much we stayed an extra day. Kanab is centrally located to Zion, Bryce, North Rim, and Coral Pink Sand Dunes so it made a great base of operations. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayaklady4550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We spent two nights and came back for a third one. Nice breakfast buffet and very friendly staff. The coffee maker and the fridge make up for the missing elevator (which would definitely not match with this beautifully decorated Victorian Style hotel).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the national parks and the reviews on TripAdvisor. We weren't disappointed. The inn and our room were beautifully decorated with antiques and Victorian decor. All of the staff were welcoming and accommodating, and the hotel and room were clean as a whistle! The only disappointing thing was the breakfast. Although tasty and plentiful, it was the same thing every day...no variety whatsoever. In that we were there for five days, it really got to us to the degree that we went elsewhere for breakfast one of the days. All in all, we loved it and highly recommend The Victorian Inn.

Room Tip: If you have any type of walking disability, ask for a room on the first floor...there's no elevator. If you just need help with your bags, though, just ask.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripLady5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews