We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 9, 2012

A delightful hotel near the centre of Kanab. Very helpful and obliging staff. Very reasonable rates including breakfast. Easy walking to the centre of town. Rooms are well fitted out with comfortable beds and good facilities. The presence of a fridge and a coffee maker are a great bonus. Although the rates are set at a motel level the experience is more of boutique hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank williamsjd4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

668 - 674 of 800 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

We spent 2 nights here during our tour of Utah and Arizona. It was a good stop after the drive from Las Vegas, and was a good base to visit the amazing Bryce Canyon. The room was a spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast provided a good choice of food. One slight issue was that the plumbing was noisy, but it was only a minor problem.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedhillChiliPepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We spent two nights here in early Sept.2012.This attractive Hotel is set in a nice peaceful location.The interior is gorgeous,like an old English Country House it's stunning!The room was spacious and tastefully decorated in same style.Excellent breakfast.Can't speak highly enough of the Hotel! I must also add what a delightful place the Town of Kanab is with its interesting Film making History(it's known as Little Hollywood)and has a really interesting museum and Film set exhibit and Barbecue Restaurant.

Room Tip: No preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phlpgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I highly recommend staying here when visiting Kanab, you can get a great deal if you book online in advance as I did. The rooms are all very cozy and clean as is the dining room where you eat your full hot breakfast which was really good by the way. Everything is brand new or looks as it is. Nice TV on the wall above one of our Queen beds which made it very comfortable to watch TV. Our room had a nice fireplace as well. All the staff was very nice. Very comfortable stay...nice job Victorian Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjruper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My husband and i drive through Kanab on the way to the North Rim Grand Canyon. We noticed the Victorian Inn. We said to each other we would stay there if we were staying in Kanab. We ended up having rodents in our rim cabin at the Grand Canyon Lodge. We called the Victorian Inn at 4 am. We spoke with a nice young man and he reserved us a deluxe queen room with a fireplace.
We got to our room that afternoon and we were impressed with the entire Inn.
Our room was beautiful, luxurious, very clean and fresh smelling. Beds are fantastic. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janie458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great value and a welcome change after spending a few nights on the road in the small motel rooms. Large rooms, nicely furnished. Comfortable beds. Full breakfast a bit disappointing (but if you skip eggs and stick to continental, it is OK). Great location, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PawelJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We found the Victorian Inn through other reviews on Trip Advisor.

We booked two nights and after our experience at the Red Sands Hotel in Torrey (also highly rated on TA, but a disaster for us) we were somewhat concerned as we headed to Kanab.

What a great surprise and relief to find a beautifully built small Inn with large rooms, large comfortable bathrooms, and a quiet in-room refrigerator.

The hotel was extremely clean everywhere, well-appointed, and the staff friendly.

Breakfasts were very tasty with a large variety of hot and cold offerings all fresh and well –presented.

There was a little noise from the people in the room above us the first night, but not uncommonly much. Next time we’ll ask for the second floor.

The point is there will be a next time. We’ll be back.

If you are in Kanab or near the town, this is the place to stay. And, when you factor in the very reasonable prices, it’s even more of a no brainer.

Room Tip: Choose second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoubleP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
344 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.1 mi away
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property

Address: 190 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102 (Formerly Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#1 Green Hotel in Kanab
#2 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range: $85 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern Utah's finest and most luxurious inn. Complimentary Full Breakfast, Complimentary WiFi, Spa Tubs, Fireplaces, Luxurious linens and bedding. Choice of two outdoor swimming pools (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Hotel Kanab
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing