We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 7, 2012

This is a great place to stay. Our room was nice sized, flat screen tv, with breakfast. Very clean and locally owned. Excellent value and at a great price. Only caution would be some rooms have jacuzzi tubs with a shower. We did not use the jacuzzi, however getting in and out of the shower due to the height was very difficult for someone with bad & hips knees. If you are not going to use the jacuzzi or you have bad knees, ask for a room without a jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leboland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

682 - 688 of 778 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2012

I will come back. First time staying at the Victorian Inn and loved it. The room is a little small but adequate. Flat screen tv, breakfast, Bath & Body Works shower amenities and free wi-fi.

I really liked the breakfast and breakfast area. It was really neat to order my free breakfast a head of time. I got a biscuit & gravy with sausage links. My boyfriend got waffles and sausage links. You also had a choice of eggs or cheese omelets. I asked the front desk about ordering the night before and they said they only do that in low season. Which I think is wonderful as they aren't wasting food.

The property itself is gorgeous. Absolutely beautiful. Service is great too.

Oh and I lost my phone charger. I thought I lost it at the Victorian Inn. So as I was driving back through, I stopped to see if they would have it. They didn't BUT they do log everything that is found in a room of value and keep it in the back. They had phones and chargers just waiting to be claimed. They even allowed me to check the room just in case it was missed by house keeping (remember it was their slow season). Which I thought was pretty cool. I've left stuff in rooms before and have gone back and been told there wasn't anything or there wasn't a "lost and found." I really admire a hotel with integrity.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rokama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We just checked into our room and it is beautiful with a warm fireplace at the foot of our bed....very romantic both inside and outside our room. Excellent value and great price.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We were sent to the Victorian by their sister property in Kanab, the Holiday Inn Express because they could not accommodate our family of 5. What a wonderful find! The 3 BR 1-1/2 BA family suite was clean, beautifully decorated, and spacious. Beds had lovely white striped duvets, lots of pillows and were very comfortable. Hot breakfast was quite good and staff helpful. What a find!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Montagues5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

One more trip of showing friends the Grand Canyon, Bryce Canyon and Zion National Park and one more night with friends at our favourite place to stay in the entire area. Elegant, quiet, clean romantic inn, excellently appointed individually-decorated rooms...the best beds of any hotel I have stayed in...everything is perfect. From the elegantly-appointed communal "WC" tot he bsuiness area tot he tea-room and the breakfast room. Everything here is top of the line. And the staff is always the very best you can imagine.

Room Tip: The two best rooms are not available on the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

From the outside this building has a charm and character and this is carried on into the inside where it is beautifully furnished and maintained. It is also spotlessly clean. Room was of a good standard and the ambience gave us a first time experience of the charms of small town USA.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank grumpyoldulsterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

It doesn't look like much from the outside, but the inside is just charming!

Decorated well, the floors, furniture, walls and linens are just as nice as can be!

My daughter woke up to her 12th birthday there, and they had a special sign, a big blueberry muffin and a candle just for her!

Rooms are comfortable, some have fireplaces, beds were comfortable, shower had enough hot water and pressure was just fine. Breakfast was nice and I can't recommend it highly enough!

Room Tip: 205 has a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonoran_Skies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
223 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
0.1 mi away
Quail Park Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property

Address: 190 N 300 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3102 (Formerly Victorian Inn - A Canyons Collection Property)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kanab
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#2 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range: $81 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern Utah's finest and most luxurious inn. Complimentary Full Breakfast, Complimentary WiFi, Spa Tubs, Fireplaces, Luxurious linens and bedding. Choice of two outdoor swimming pools (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Hotel Kanab
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing