We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveler rating
218
226
100
24
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
226
100
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canyonplace to stayan overnight stayfree wifiold schoolwithin walking distancesmall poolmini fridgeclean roomswestern legendsnothing fancylarge roomsmall townin townbed was comfortableflat screen tvice machine
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 580 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed 1 night, easy to find, and well situated. Near Restaurants. Reception small and staff helpful and friendly. Free coffee. Room clean spacious, with 1 queen bed, flat screen TV, table and chairs. Fridge in room and ice machine at pool. Bathroom clean. No breakfast. Free WIFI , would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank marieanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Nice little place in the middle of Kanab.

Clean room, small bathroom. Our A/C was not noisy, wifi was working fine, room was accomodating for the night we spent there. Laundry was handy and cheap. Got great recommendation for food and directions from owner.

Overall we would return for sure.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ka0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here because we could get a room to accommodate 3 travelers in separate beds. My sister, adult son, and I were traveling to see Zion, Bryce, and North Rim of Grand Canyon. Kanab was a great central location. This motel has a 3 BR, 1BA room for a great price. Otherwise, we would have had to get 2 rooms at twice the price and many of the other places in this town did not have good reviews. The motel is old, but scrupulously clean. The window ACs are a bit loud. We didn't try the Wifi, so cannot comment. The owner recommended several good restaurants that were reasonable. It would have been nice to have TV in every room, but really we just wanted a clean place to sleep. For the price, great place to stay. But if you are looking for luxury, keep looking.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

When is the last time that a hotel housekeeper came to your room and demanded the shower curtain so it could be washed? Or when were you last reminded to let the management know where you were headed in the event of a flat or a breakdown so that they could dispatch help? Such goes on everyday at Aikens Lodge as a result of the tight ship owners Bill and Krista Erickson run. They love what they do and it shows from the operating room standard of cleanliness to the immediate repair or replacement of anything that doesn't work. I have stayed with these folks for 2-3 weeks every year for the past ten years and there has never been a lapse in service or even a momentary slip up when it came to guests and their comfort. I will return again and again and highly recommend it whether it be for an overnight rest stop or an extended stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

wifi was hard to connect and broke sometime. old ac makes noise. only one side table is bit Inconvenient. everything else was ok. location is good, on the main street with nice restaurant and small store.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KobeMTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manageraikens, Owner at Aikens Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

We replaced the old wi-fi system this spring, turned out not to be very good. Just replaced that system with a new better system. Sorry it did not work for you, we know how important it is to everyone. We will try our best to have a good system. As for the noisy ac we are replacing as many as we can afford each year, sorry yours was a older noisy one. Aikens Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews