We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveler rating
218
225
100
24
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
225
100
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canyonplace to stayan overnight stayfree wifiold schoolwithin walking distancesmall poolmini fridgeclean roomswestern legendsnothing fancylarge roomsmall townin townbed was comfortableflat screen tvice machine
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 579 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

wifi was hard to connect and broke sometime. old ac makes noise. only one side table is bit Inconvenient. everything else was ok. location is good, on the main street with nice restaurant and small store.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KobeMTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manageraikens, Owner at Aikens Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

We replaced the old wi-fi system this spring, turned out not to be very good. Just replaced that system with a new better system. Sorry it did not work for you, we know how important it is to everyone. We will try our best to have a good system. As for the noisy ac we are replacing as many as we can afford each year, sorry yours was a older noisy one. Aikens Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Our group has an annual "fly-in" to Kanab....25 homebuilt aircraft and nearly 50 people. Aikens Lodge does a wonderful job dealing with our reservations....and cancelling due to weather or aircraft issues. They are most helpful with all of our needs from rooms to restaurants to travel to and from the airport. The rooms are "just right" for our group, the right price and very clean. Our only issue is that they need a few more "kingsized" beds! Its location is within walking distance of all businesses in town allowing us to move about independently. The pool area is our gathering area....and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Char S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Although the rooms are a bit nostalgic, they are clean! Air worked great and COLD. All the linen was immaculate. Ideal location and free Wi-Fi. Room had a refrigerator. A cheap coffee pot would have been nice but ,free coffee in the office was good. Good place to stay for the money!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank countrymedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Ok this is not the Ritz, but the price is for the region hard to beat, it has a swimming pool, wi-fi, air-condition, clean rooms and it's near to all restaurants/shops in Kanab. Could have a larger breakfast selection (only tee and coffee available).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quattromonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

It’s not fancy but it’s clean and quiet and has everything you need, including a fridge and a microwave in the room. Perfect location (although Kanab is small enough that almost everything in town is close to everything else anyway). Nice, friendly owners who are there most of the time. No continental breakfast, just coffee (which is fine with me). My internet rate was $60.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodieOnAHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews