We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveler rating
218
226
100
24
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
226
100
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canyonplace to stayan overnight stayfree wifiold schoolwithin walking distancesmall poolmini fridgeclean roomswestern legendsnothing fancylarge roomsmall townin townbed was comfortableflat screen tvice machine
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 580 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Ok this is not the Ritz, but the price is for the region hard to beat, it has a swimming pool, wi-fi, air-condition, clean rooms and it's near to all restaurants/shops in Kanab. Could have a larger breakfast selection (only tee and coffee available).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quattromonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

It’s not fancy but it’s clean and quiet and has everything you need, including a fridge and a microwave in the room. Perfect location (although Kanab is small enough that almost everything in town is close to everything else anyway). Nice, friendly owners who are there most of the time. No continental breakfast, just coffee (which is fine with me). My internet rate was $60.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodieOnAHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Nice motel like hotel but with very friendly staff. Everything is clean and working. The fridge comes in handy during summer season. Airconditioning is a bit noisy but works well. The small pool and free wifi are a nice extra!

I enjoyed our stay here and could recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E-static
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

we like to stay in kanab on our twice yearly motorcycle trip to the states,last year we stayed in the best western (never again) the aikens lodge beats this place hands down,very polite receptionist who gave us a single story room,so no noise from above,room was small but adequate and clean,nice sitting out area outside the room,walking distance to resturants,small pool but big enough for us.we will certanly stay here again.(avoid the best western)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bosshog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The Aikens Lodge met all may requirements: Clean, quiet, reasonably priced, correct reservation, adequate lighting, and no hassles. I'll for sure stay here again on my next stop in Kanab.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohzonejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews