We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveler rating
218
226
100
24
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
226
100
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canyonplace to stayan overnight stayfree wifiold schoolwithin walking distancesmall poolmini fridgeclean roomswestern legendsnothing fancylarge roomsmall townin townbed was comfortableflat screen tvice machine
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 580 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Smallest room on our four week tour. After 28 motels previous , this motel was our least impressive. Claustrophic room , tiny bathroom, noisy a/c, pillows need replacing, glad to go !!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mekong555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manageraikens, Owner at Aikens Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

The title "unfriendly" has nothing to do with this review. This is an economy hotel and not to be confused with the Holiday Inn where this person might have felt more comfortable, as they stated in their profile they want nothing but the best. We are always upgrading our motel and try to offer fair rates and comfortable rooms. If the person whom stays here does not feel that we are what they are looking for, we will always give their money back and everyone is happy. A bad review does not reflect well on our effort to maintain a good business, we are sorry this person was not happy or comfortable here, we will always try to keep our customers happy, as they are what makes this hotel what it is. Thanks Again Aikens Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

good hotel, large room and the front desk can advise you about the restaurant...
Not many choice of breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Stayed in their multi-room units passing through town with a group of 12 men. We came late and left early. They were accommodating of our schedule. While the rooms were nothing fancy, they were clean and adequate. Excellent value for the money. I would stay here again if my schedule goes through Kanab.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

This place is a really great place for the money. The people are very nice, they even let us have an extra 1.5 hours on the check out. The room is squeaky clean and comfortable. It's walking distance to two great restaurants, one being the Rocking K - which is great for vegetarians and people concerned about organic choices.

The rooms were very simple and neat, but ours had a mini fridge, and a large clean bathroom. The room we had was right near the office and had a window that you could leave open with nice blinds to have privacy. I think it was one of the best rooms for that reason alone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Seems more and more hotels-motels are springing up in Kanab every year but Aikens is still our place to stay. Pool is 10 ft deep but no hot tub. Rooms are clean. Beds are very good. We had to stay in two separate rooms because they were full up. Stayed a total of 4 nights. Proprietors are friendly and responsive. Can't beat the price/value combo.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HikerBiker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews